Afri-Tunes Week 114 / Common Person - Burna Boy (Cover by Sessy)

in AFRI-TUNES15 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi beautiful people of the AFRI-TUNES community.
My name is @Sessy, and i welcome you with great pleasure to week 114, I'll be singing "Common Person" by Burna Boy

Burna boy popularly also known as African giant made magic with this song because, the simplicity and the message in the song is topnotch.

I love every bit of this song because, it talks about how a person can create happiness in his own life without having to compare.

This song makes me nostalgic whenever I listen to it and i can't help but give wistful smile as I remember how I have been in a state of being compared in the past.

We all have our roles to play, that you do what you do and you're good at it, however doesn't mean i don't have my own roles to play, and it certainly doesn't mean your role is greater than my role.

These things happens everywhere, between partners, siblings, friends and even co workers. Some people believe that they're doing better than you regardless of hardworking you may appear to be.

The moment you break down, or take a rest from your duties, or even try to make complaints about some things that are not right, - these people hurl words at you, they're insensitive and inconsiderate, therefore they start making you feel less of yourself. Telling you how their role/responsibility/duty is greater than yours yet they don't complain.

You tell some people about the things you're going through, but rather than motivate/encourage you, they tell you what you're going through is small compared to what they are going through, they bring up their stories, and you end up consoling them instead. That is them being insensitive

This song, with a clear lyrics, talks about how we all have our roles to play, and that you're performing your duties, doesn't mean your duties are enormous compared to mine.
We can all perform our respective duties and be happy altogether.
And if someone breaks down from trying so hard, you don't have to bring them down even more by making comparisons, - It breaks them

They might not deserve a trophy for doing their duties, but some words of encouragement wouldn't be bad, because it's normal to get tired, let them know they're doing well, and can even do better if they keep pushing.

But guess what, the plot twist is that, just as the singer has said,
I be common person but happiness still be my own - (I am a regular person, and i don't need anyone's validation to be happy)
So regardless of what you think or say, i know I can be happy on my own and even things don't go my way, my hope is on God, He'll see me through. So you can't deprive me of my happiness.

This was really interesting for me to make, i hope you enjoy it🥰🥰

SONG LYRICS

(Bong)
(Bong killa)

Na me wey dey clean una house
Na me wey dey wash una car
Na me wey dey cook ununu
Na me wey dey wash una cloth
Na me wey dey work for your shop
Na me wey dey hawk ununu

I be common person, but my happiness, oh, still be my own
Everybody get role, no mean say your own role passin' my own

I be common person, but my happiness, oh, still be my own
Everybody get role, no mean say your own role passin' my own

Because na God, I dey put all my faith, food for my plate
Fit no do me jo
Mm, balanso
Even as things no dey go my way
Even in days where no get nothing at all
Mm, balanso

Na me wey dey drive your bus
Na me wey drive your keke
Mm, balanso
Na me wey dey run around
Na me do the job
Mm, balanso

I be common person, but my happiness, oh, still be my own
Everybody get role, no mean say your own role passin' my own

Lyrics

Thanks for watching and reading through😍😍
Stay blessed and keep being awesome 👍😎


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You're found of doing amazing covers, this one isn't an exception
Bravo 👏👏👏👏 I love your vibes ❤️❤️

Awwnnn, thank you so much for this, I feel so honored 🤩💜 I really appreciate you

That is the spirit. No matter what the society see us we need to know that our happiness depends on us.
Thanks

Yes oo, we’re our own source of happiness and we absolutely need no validation from others to stay happy. Thank you for stopping by🤩💜

Congratulations @sessy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Omor.
Your voice is giving.
I really enjoyed this 😊

Awwnnn, thank you so much, I really appreciate 💜

Indeed, each and everyone of us have our roles to play and so we shouldn't look down on anybody.
Nice entry dear friend, I really enjoyed your vibes 🥰🤗🤗

Well done, my sister, on the presentation You did an excellent job expressing the truth that there is no balance in this world. I adore your voice; it's really nice and happiness is free. Burna Boy really is a magical vocalist. Thank you for sharing this lovely song with us.

You got the talent 👍👍👍

Thank You For Sharing This With Us @sessy

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF