AFRI-TUNES Week 110 / Commas - Ayrastarr (Cover by Sessy)

in AFRI-TUNES13 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi beautiful people of the AFRITUNES community.
My name is @Sessy, and i welcome you to WEEK 110 with great pleasure 😍😍

This week, I'll be performing Commas by the amazing Ayrastarr.

Oyinkansola Sarah Aderibigbe, popularly knows as Ayrastarr happens to be one of my favorite female artistes, I'm sure you already know that by now.
She was born 14 June 2002, she's also known as Celestial being.
I don't know why but I particularly love the nickname "Celestial being"

Ayrastarr is a beautiful, talented and passionate singer, she sings calmly yet makes waves with her amazing voice. She sings effortlessly without struggles and this happens to be one of the reasons i love her.

"Commas" is of the songs i really enjoy so much because it talks about how we have the power to steadily increase the commas in everything relating to our life.
If you don't want your story to end, you have the power to change the full stop to comma and continue.

The money in your account seem small? and you feel you need more than that? You absolutely have the power to do more for yourself and increase the comma.

And according to Ayrastarr, she listens to the song Commas everyday since she recorded it, because of how it makes her feel. She said it's her love letter to people who have rejected her at some points in her life. She further added that people should listen and feel confident knowing that they have the capacity to increase the commas in anything they do in life. We are capable, and the power is within us.

In the song, she said, "I carry God so i fear nothing, steady increasing the comma" And that's what I intend doing for myself too, because I have God as my backing and i fear nothing, so why would there be a full stop in my life? Naah, I'm definitely increasing the commas in my life too😍

I really enjoyed making this piece and I hope you have fun watching it 🥰




SONG LYRICS

(Initiating rage process)
Oh
Oh no
Eh-yeah, eh-yeah

[Verse 1]
Na which kind life wey I never see?
I carry God, so I fear nothing
Steady increasing the commas
Comma, comma, comma
Original, no be parody
E no fit clear for your memory
Whether na winter or summer, ajeh
[Pre-Chorus]
Barbados, Havana, livin' life
See my fire burnin' bright
Wetin dey inside me?
Smallie wey dey mighty
Dem never know I kala tori mo fine
Check and balance everything inside my mind daily
Trust me, you can't fool me

[Chorus]
Energy wrong, I log off (Log off)
Mowa friendly and conscious (And conscious)
I'm allergic to isokuso
I'm not ready for confusion (No, no, no, no)
Dem telly me make I show love (Show love)
Sability on gbona
Everything na connection
I'm not ready for confusion, oh

[Verse 2]
Things happen inside life
Draw tattoo, make I live my life
Dreams come true, if na fight
Fight the fight, make you no go tire
Fire dey go, fire dey go
You need to put your body and soul
Leave your worries alone
[Pre-Chorus]
Barbados, Havana, livin' life
See my fire burnin' bright
Wetin dey inside me?
Smallie wey dey mighty
Dem never know I kala tori mo fine
Check and balance everything inside my mind daily
Trust me, you can't fool me (Oh)

[Chorus]
Energy wrong, I log off
Mowa friendly and conscious
I'm allergic to isokuso
I'm not ready for confusion (No)
Dem telly me make I show love
Sability on gbona (On gbona)
Everything na connection
I'm not ready for confusion (Confusion)

[Outro]
Na which kind life wey I never see?
I carry God, so I fear nothing
Steady increasing the commas
Comma, comma, comma
Eh-yeah
Eh-yeah, yeah-yeah (London)
Steady increasing the commas
Comma, comma, comma

Lyrics

Thanks for watching and reading through😍😍
Stay blessed and keep being awesome 👍😎


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 12 days ago  

The message is clear now, I now understand the "Commas" in Ayraa Stars music😀
Your video is impressive and your singing was great @sessy
NB: I found out that you downvoted some artist's presentation in the community, I understand that this isn't a deliberate action, just try to be more careful about how to vote posts in the community. You can follow those posts you downvoted them and correct your actions @sessy, let me know if you've got any question to ask...
Thank You For Sharing This With Us

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

Oh wow! I’m so sorry about that, it wasn’t intentional, I’m still finding it a little hard to navigate the community.

May I ask how I downvoted some people?
So as not to make the mistake again🥹🥹
I’m really so sorry about this, and I hope it won’t cost them anything?😢

Thank you so much for your help and support

 12 days ago  

Which front end are you using currently, PeakD, Ecency, or InLeo..?

 12 days ago  

IMG-20240418-WA0000.jpg

The green arrow is pointing at the upvote button while the other one is the for downvote..

Oh wow, I didn’t know this, I must have clicked mistakenly when trying to click on “reply”

Thank you so much for your help, I really appreciate you, I’ll be mindful of it henceforth.

Thank you so much once again for your time and help😍😍

Here’s a hug 🫂🤩

I love your entry for this week it an awesome presentation

Awwnn, thank you so much for this🥰🥰 I really appreciate

This is really nice 👏

Thank you

I carry God so I fear nothing

Yes ooo

Wow
Ayrastarr, my everyday crush
Nice entry Hun, you rock it

Gege😄😄
Thank you

You have such a amazing voice dear. I could listen to you sing all day. You sing this cover beautifully. Thanks for sharing this sweet song with us.

Awwwnnn🥰🥰 thank you so much boss

Congratulations @sessy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

This is really beautiful. I love your vibe!

Awwnn, thank you so much

You did a nice job in the presentation.

Thank you so much