AFRITUNES #WEEK106- I'LL BE FINE (COVER) BY FIREBOY DML

in AFRI-TUNES2 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Wagwan guys it's me again @singleboiy and this is my entry for AFRI-TUNES #WEEK 106.

I'm actually dropping something special today.....a video of me performing a song by one of my favourite afro artist "I'll be fine" by FIREBOY DML....This song is just so special to me in ways I can't even begin to talk about, but don't worry I'll give you a hint on why I choose to perform this particular song out of many of his songs.

Fireboy is an artist I really relate to his vibe and music emotions I mean his lyrics are just so relatable,that sometimes I feel like this guy looks at me before writting his lyrics.

Recording this video was filled with rush of emotions and I was happy I got to share with y'all what I'm feeling and I hope to everyone that is listening out there I hope y'all WILL BE FINE.

So without further ado here is my rendition "I'll be fine" by FIREBOY DML I hope you feel the vibe of the song as you listen 👂🎧,
Cheers 🥂😉

                  SONG LYRICS

All the pain of yesterday
I go forget am tomorrow
That is one thing that they don't know
It is hard to find a way

But I am just too proud to say so
I will always find a way home
I won't lie I ran away
From the pain and all the sorrow

And I couldn't bear to stay
But I gats grind for Mama's sake
And I got music for the pain
One day I'll find a way

They say I'm good I get talent
But I'm not ready for this challenge
Only me for this planet
And I'm scared I no go lie
What if I never get to blow
What if no one gets to know

But I'll be fine i'll be fine
I will wait here till the rain goes
One day I will see the rainbow
I'll be fine I'll be fine
There's no need to worry for me
I'll be fine

I no dey wait for time again
Cos e dey do me like shadow
E dey play me like piano
This hustle must to pay
How I go take do am I no know
But this road I gats to follow

They say I'm good I get talent
But I'm not ready for this challenge
Only me for this planet
And I'm scared I no go lie
E be like say I don dey blow
What if no one gets to know

But I'll be fine i'll be fine
I will wait here till the rain goes
One day I will see the rainbow
I'll be fine I'll be fine
There's no need to worry for me
I'll be fine.

Lyricslink

Thanks for listening guys I'm really happy to be here again 🥂 one love ❤️

Feel free to give any recommendations or correction in the comment section below 👇☺️


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Fantastic fantastic stuffs mehn

I love your composure. You did amazingly awesome brother.

Try as much as possible to to update your profile picture and engage in the community.

Keep the good work

Thank you 😊

Awwwwn
So cute , nice to see you here
You valid , keep it up bro

Thank you 😊

Omo olo go wow this's amazing. Nice entry. You have a pretty voice. Keep the great work.

Thank you very much 🙏

Just coming across you for the first time, I love the fact that you sang one of Fireboy’s songs, I love it 😻well done 👍

Thank you ma'am really appreciate ☺️

Wow, this is a beautiful entry.
Keep the great work.

Thank you 😊

This is amazing @singleboiy. As funny as it might sound I am just hearing this song for the first time and the lyrics are really powerful. Thank so much @singleboiy, I enjoyed every bit of you entry

I am glad you enjoyed it 😊 thank you 😊

Congratulations @singleboiy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP