AFRI-TUNES WEEK 115, MONEY BY ADEKUNLE GOLD COVER BY undisputedrar

in AFRI-TUNES25 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Welcome to Another edition of AFRITUNES Music week 115, I welcome you all music lovers to the new edition, And my presentation for this week is

MONEY BY ADEKUNLE GOLD

Urban Highlife singer Adekunle Gold releases his latest single hit ‘Money' on Oct 20, 2017.
A masterpiece off his highly expecting scholar album ‘About 30’ recorded live with the 79th Element.

Which the producer is Pheelz, “Money” is an urban highlife song that speaks volumes about the realities of being without money.

‘Money’ was inclined by one of Adekunle’s trips to Dubai where he realized he couldn’t afford all the good things life has to offer him.
This song was penned down during the trip as an outlet to voice out what affects him financially, when he made a trip to Dubai for a special hit.
In as much as what the Bible talk about the love of money in the book of Ecclesiastes 5:10 and 1 Timothy 6:10. The Christian condemnation relates to avarice and greed rather than money itself.
But I will have to disagree that we need that particular money on those earth , the Bible also said in James 2 vs 14 that faith without work is dead.
It's only God that can balance that equation, Money is good in this world that we are living that was why Adekunle emphasis more on it , And pray for it in that song MONEY

InShot_20240522_112301867.jpg

Thanks for Listening🎧

SONG LYRICS

Father plant money for my backyard, plenty money for my house o
No recession for where you dey, baba visit me am ready rrè
Alejo lowo, mo ti mo tele tele
E fun mi lowo, mi o ni yayo kayo
Baba bless me, I no go stingy o
Try me make you see, I no go take term o

Money money, ego apekanuko owo owo
Money money, ego ego ego ego, jowo yale mi, dakun mo be o

Bless me, bless me papa, give me good life father
Ki'n ma yan fanda loju elegan mi o
Money money ego ko ma bo o

I dey do my best everyday, I pray make e add up baba
I don't want to still o, jhor mo bebe
Kowepe, kowopo, ani mo bebe
Tori debit mi po, o po o, family mi po, o po
Have mercy on me and give me good life with a lasting peace of mind
Everyday as I dey grind, make your favour follow me baba

Money money, ego apekanuko owo owo
Money ego ego money, jowo yale mi, dakun mo be o

Ori mi gbe're ma bo o, (ire wo'le mi)
Eda mi ma se ya'gan, (omo wo'le mi)
Owo wo'le mi dakun jowo o, (owo wo'le mi)
Ayo wo'le mi dakun mo be o
Oya nah, owo yi, owo se koko
Money o fall on me, owo se koko
Ko'ma bo o

Bless me, bless me papa, give me good life father
Ki'n ma yan fanda loju elegan mi o
Money money ego ko ma bo o

Oya nana, komabo o

SOURCE


VIDEO


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Adekunle Gold is my all time favorite male musician...

I wouldn't have thought you would be able to do this cover so amazingly, you did really well mehn, thanks so much for bringing this back.

Keep up the good work 💪💪💪👍

Thanks for your comment sir
It really means a lot to me boss

I was in a devastated situation that time in Kunle sang the song, thinking about the whole stuffs happening to me whereas everything is just centralized on money , I couldn't pulled myself together till I listened to that particular song and get a little motivation from it, why worried and not take a step, talk to God about it and do your part.
Nice song

Thank God you got your motivation from the song and came out strong , some couldn't have pull that string, Thanks for your comment and I really appreciate

Nice entry dude, you sang so well. I really enjoyed it brother.

Thanks boss
You valid
Babami

 24 days ago  

Money is very important, we use money to propagate the gospel even and reaching wider audiences but then it's very dangerous to make money your God..
Thank You For Sharing This With Us

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

Thanks for shedding more light , lately some have turned themselves to slaves because of money ... In as much as it's good to work for it , we should also be careful having it.

Money is truly important in life. I congratulate you bro for this beautiful presentation

Thanks boss
I really appreciate your comment boss