Afri-tunes week #90, YOU ARE THE LORD , by Tope Alabi

in AFRI-TUNES8 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings and welcome to my blog ✌️✌️

As you all know, it's afri-tunes week #90, and I am so excited to be here again this week, the beginning of this week has been wonderful, and I hope it is for you too, for this week I will be presenting a song that is titled : YOU ARE THE LORD, a song by Tope Alabi, she is a forceful gospel singer in Nigeria, her consistency tells it all and I really bless God for her life because all her songs has touched plenty of lives.

Designed on canva
Why I chose this song for as my presentation, if you look at all the things that God has done for me and you and also looking at all those things that look impossible in our eyes but suddenly, they all turned out to our testimonies, you can see that God is really the Almighty, for there is nothing he can not, let's look at our lives, how we all started this year and where we are today, you can still tell that he has really done wonders our lives, I have decided to give him all the glory because only him what it all, all my songs and praises are to him alone. God is really a good father to us all, a father who never fails, he rules from generation to generation, he rules in the affairs of men, he is who he says he is, no one can be like him and no one like him in all the earth.

Here are the lyrics of the song, and I am writing it here myself.

You are the lord
God the Almighty
There is nothing you cannot do
You can not do
You can not do

You are the lord
God the Almighty
There is nothing
You can not so
I know

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Funnily, I don’t think I know this song.

Anyways. You sang it well and beautiful.

Nice one. Kudos

Thank you sis

One of my best English tracks from Tope. Been long I heard it. Nice rendition by you bro, maybe you guys can do a remix of this song.

Thank you so much , for the beautiful comment, God bless you

Yes ooo If only I can see all that God has done for you 😂 cos this God is very good and too good dear.

He is God and God alone
Well-done

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 184 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Yeah there's nothing God cannot do absolutely
Fantabulous presentation bro, always referencing God, keep it up, he never fails

Thank you so much bro

 8 months ago  

Thank you for sharing this with us @wallay

This is very nice interesting to listen to. There's nothing God can't do. Thanks for sharing ☺️.

This is my first time of hearing this song,
I love the song, Truly there is nothing God cannot do, He is the Alpha and Omega
You sang so beautifully, well-done sir❤️

Hi there
This is lovely ❤️
Indeed it blesses lives and it has bless my life.
You sing so well dear.