Typical Sailor Cabin and Passing Time

in WorkLife6 months ago

First of all, the television you see does not have a satellite connection. Also, there is no satellite reception in the middle of the ocean. Sometimes, on rare occasions, when we enter the Mediterranean Sea, we can get the television broadcast of our own country. But nowadays, since there is Internet ( extremely expensive), if there is a very important program we want to watch, we can watch it that way. This is how life goes on board 😄

I haven't turned this TV on yet, I haven't tried it, but I think it will work if I start a laptop with an HDMI cable. At the moment it's just a space hog for me. Actually, when we are not on the ship, when we are on land, when we are at home, I realize once again how much time we waste watching TV. 😪

When we are here, there is no TV so there is extra time. And as you can see, you have your own cabin, it's not very big. The contract runs here. You go to and from shift. Then here again. Sometimes we go downstairs to the common room, but since it's a multinational crew, you can't chat too much there either. Sometimes when there are people from our own nation, the subject comes up. We chat. I go to the common room every 2-3 days for an hour so I can speak with crew and learn their culture 😄🙏

But I found another way to protect my mental health, to avoid being bored here.

There is also no personal fridge. So i can not drink coca cola or soda ( I can but I dont like warm, so i dont) which I see qs positive because Im eating healthier.

I take at least one book with me when I leave the house. I save the others online on my phone or computer. Actually, I would be very comfortable if I bought an Amazon Kindle. But I couldn't buy it. The answer to the question of why I take one book is that it doesn't weigh much in the suitcase. Since we come here to work for 5-6-7 months, we need to buy other necessities and personal belongings.

I was lucky that I had the opportunity to visit a comic book and dungeons and dragons tabletop game book store recently. I wandered here for half an hour and I am reading these books right now. Actually, I can make book reviews, but since it is a game book, I think I will share it in the gaming community.

I mean, a day usually goes like this in my cabin, after I arrive I take a shower and read a book. Sometimes I watch a movie for half an hour... or a TV series that I have saved on the laptop.

Sometimes a video that I have already downloaded to my phone with YouTube premium. I download them at the port or at home before coming on board, so I can watch them when I'm bored. If I have more time, I play games on the laptop, like I played Batman recently.

And that's generally how time passes in the cabin. Besides calling our family from whatsapp ahahha 😁

Thank you very much to everyone who reads. Although we don't have the chance to socialize much, there is a small gym and on board. I can't take a picture of there now. I don't spend a lot of time there as well, but when I need social interactions I go there to chat with multinational friends and coworkers.

See you soon 🤗🙏

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PGM

Omg thank you so much 😁🙏😄

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 13

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@arduilcelebren! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (3/20)

@arduilcelebren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

You need more books 👌👌👌😋😋🍷🍻.. then you start feel you not need TV there also .

🍸 is forbidden 🚫 also I'm not using due to health issues 😁

😆👌ok

Books is good help there. Buy more books that fits your interests.