You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Monday sort of Monday

in WorkLife2 years ago

Yeah, not a good one.

The time-slots are designed to keep things flowing. Being early is as bad as being late as it causes congestion. These trucks are huge beasts, sometimes two semi-trailers long, and the docks only have so much room. Think of it like an airport or train station. Slots are allocated and those times have to be met or chaos ensues.

I'm really not sure how this will go. I think the relationship I've built with the chap will go a long way but, at the end of the day, the guy is there to do a job and that has to take priority. I hope to save it as the revenue is huge.

Sort:  

Ah of course.. I was picturing our baby English trucks.

Well, best of luck.. the fact that you are terminating the guy that upset them, must go a long way to showing how much you value their business. But yeah, keep that lube handy just in case 😄