You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. Bonkers gets a job

in WorkLifelast year

Since I was a very young girl, I worked in my maternal grandmother's grocery and candy store. I would have about 10 years after I got home from school, I would go to work, I would take care of putting what they bought in the bags, and they would tip me for it, and on Saturdays, I would receive my payment.

I gathered money, and then I opened my first savings account with the help of my mother, it was the beginning of the sense of saving and how to manage my money to this day.

Very good evening, Galen 🤗

Sort:  

You have had a similar experience to that which I had then, and I think it's such a great head start on life. A kids brain is a sponge and to get the right thoughts in there early on is almost certain to ensure they stick.