You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Monday sort of Monday

in WorkLife2 years ago

Yikes! The death of the truck driver is a terrible story, I dare not think of the crime scene.

PPE - you live in them day in day out, don't understand why the driver doesn't have the right pair of shoes. It's not like his son/brother/flatmate would have taken it to go jogging that morning.

Two problems so early on during a new contract is not good news, hopefully you can salvage the situation. It would be a bummer to lose a contract like that. Good luck!

Sort:  

I agree. It was all a pretty sad state of affairs. His wife was interviewed on the news the following night and was inteaes saying she never told him she loved him before he left for work that morning. This is why I say what I feel all the time - We never know when we may not be able to.

I don't get why people fail to wear PPE and for this guy, a truck driver...well, it doesn't make sense. If a fork lift ran over his foot he'd know about it. Anyway, the guy is gone, or will be in about five hours. His papers have already been prepared.

Tomorrow morning is super bad timing for that meeting. I have cancelled a doctor's appointment to go. It's important though, and if I can save it I'll be very happy. Matt, the transport manager there, and I have a good relationship so I have half a chance. He'll do what's right for his company though.

Bloody hell, it was hard to win this account...seems harder keeping it! #WTBF