You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. Bonkers gets a job

in WorkLifelast year

Eh eh I would say that he was very precocious, starting to do business at four years old is not bad, he has the road paved ahead of him, I am sure that a great future awaits him.
Among other things, he already knows what to do with money, two excellent choices, savings and lego ... it really looks like you!

In any case, at his age I certainly wasn't so enterprising, but I soon started to find small jobs, already at 15 I was doing house moves and also leafleting; occasional jobs on call but still allowed me to scrape together some money to put aside.

Sort:  

It's all about teaching him some valuable life-lessons and I think it's working really well. We spoke about his little business and he seems excited about it, is not afraid of the work involved and is keen to save the revenue for Logo...Smart kid.

I loved having some money as a kid. I was able to buy people things without having to ask and, because I pretty much paid my own way in many aspects, I learned independence, ownership and responsibility.

Yes, in fact, I believe that the main thing about the little jobs you do as a child is just that, learning some important life lessons.

You learn how to save money, how to manage yourself and how to manage money and independence... plus you can buy lego which never hurts 😉

Many lessons are learned as a kid and I think the ones around work-ethic is important...as is buying Lego. 😋