You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GETTING THE JOB I WANTED: MY EXPERIENCE

in WorkLife2 years ago

Its truely amazing how you were able to land back in to the job you loved to do. I really admire you on the fact that you choose to follow your heart rather than the pay. Most people will choose pay and sometimes they dont like what they do, and when they goto a job that pays less then they start complaining. Majority of people fall through this trap. The thing about work is that you need to bring in results, and its very hard to bring good results when you dont like what you do.

However in your case it seems fate has plans for you. Eventually it seems you landed on a dream job that pays well, you have medical and pension. Best of all is that you are statisfied and happy with what you have and that my friend is the feeling of reall self inner happiness.

Sort:  

First apologies for the late response.

Thanks for your kind words and compliment, though I must confess, I was like most people in your context initially, Because I know money is essential to meet most of our needs, but along the like,when I realized I'm not in the right frame of mind with those job, I had to run to my first love(teaching) to save my mental health and wellness, and I'm super excited it worked out well in the end.

I'm glad fate sort out everything in the end and I'm thankful for that, it's my prayers for everyone else to attain their desired goals and dreams.
Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts, have a blessed month ahead.