basstarded cross-posted this post in DTube 3 years ago


Negentropy

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago (edited)

My names Bastard, I'm from Winnipeg. I'm really excited about this community, and LeoFinance, as well as the cub project. I think my next upload will be an off the top freestyle. Feel free to drop some words in the comments if you want me to try and use them, ill just make a list and blow up the font so my blind ass can read them on the fly!

Thanks for checking this out!! Hip hop is life!
Lyrics below

Am I part of this society?
Feeding off anxiety
searching for sobriety
But my doctors only lie to me
Try to be my only hook up
put a pill in my hand
every time I get shook up
So I won't look up
this whole damn place is ran
by some crook fucks
look bud
They got us back on that fight
Black vs white
fat vs tight
when its a class war we fight
work through the days
while we burn away nights
high as kites
cause we cant see the value in life
Every line from my mind
gets spent like a dime
With no place to shine
I just dim all the time
and im, gettin tired and sick
of all this fucked up shit
that we just gotta put up with
If a bomb dropped
most of you would only stop
to take a selfie
I'm livin in a world a ralphies
Try to see clearly
but everything thats near me
Is causing me to fear see
Just chug another beer B
No ones givin a fuck
yo, you only live once
and you dont want fomo
So, yo, yolo
some homies'll no show
Where'd they go
nobody knows
just flowers and sorrow
no more hours to borrow
Devoured in slow mo
but thats just how it goes
you either wither or grow
when you live in the flow
This is life
Just keep livin it
Make it right
Just keep givin it
just try to give a shit
it only takes a little bit
of work, to make a homie smirk
why leave em in the dirt,
Im sick of seein folks stay hurt
We gotta put in some work
to realize our true worth
Makin moves through the universe
Create to make a thought disperse
live every life like its your first
Its ti-me to make your mi-nd
give birth