FINDING THRIVE part 1

in DTube4 years ago (edited)

05601154-B5D4-4FC4-8003-18AFFDE1F273.jpeg


Times are tough... no pretty words change it. If we focus on what is falling apart... we miss what is coming together.
There are not easy answers, no magic wands for Covid 19 or its larger than just health effects.
We can click our heals together and wish to go back to what we knew..... or we can adapt.
Del Lago is doing its best to find its flex.
Trying to hold integrity, pull gratitude close and hug it like it has never been hugged before.
Now more than ever it is time to put on our blessing blinders.... focus our energy toward that which is essential. Wherever you point your energy to...that is what you will find.
Life grows, despite panic. Air is clear and free despite fear. I know we all dont have the option to grow a garden.... but if you do......
Lol... Perhaps an idea could be to move toward the places that provide a feeling of thrive to you... what ever that thrive may be.... may you see it 😎

The music in this video is by a close friend called Joseph LaFave


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

All that you said!!
Beautiful

If we focus on what is falling apart... we miss what is coming together.

Your new hairstyle looks very similar to mine now... (I really wish they'd let the salons open 🤣)

That's really nice of you, what you are doing 😊

Haha... yes I’m protesting Covid by not shaving. The injustice of an unkempt beard🤣
hope you and your family are well these days😍

Buttcoins now there is an idea. :) I thrive in laughter by the way.

Laughter is certainly one of the keys to thriving.
Cheers for checking out my vlog!

Are you not worried about a rising tide that might inundate the garden with salt water?
I love part of the world bro, maybe one day I will be able to visit.

Lake Atitlan is a fresh water lake... so not worried about salt water... but yeah... we could get a hellish hurricane and the garden could get washed away... but i would still be happy to have done the process....
Yeah m8.... i hope you can make it one day.... I’d hook ya up 😎😉🔥

Oh its a lake. I thought it was a lagoon lol. Ah nice.

Air is clear and free despite fear... I loved that! I think it is important during this COVID thing to remind ourselves of the essentials. Everything passes by. Good or bad. Focusing on the positives is always better. Loved the garden lots and the initiative of working to produce your own food.

Thank you.... yeah... found myself feeling a lot better when i started to intentionally cut out news and focus more on the areas in my life that felt good to me.
Appreciate you stopping by to check out my vlog 😎

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!