Right Wing Astroturf Protests Hit Wisconsin - There Needs To Be A Left Response | Above It All #308

in DTube4 years ago


There's so much happening and so little good. #coronavirus

Go to my website to find everything you need to know about me!
http://speed.dog/
Give me money on patreon and I will be happy! https://www.patreon.com/Cyberdemon531


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

It's ironic because they really do think everything is personal responsibility, but they are out actively personally involved in an action that will spread a virus that may kill some of them, AND spread to others and kill some of them, AND keep the virus as an active out of control threat for an even longer time, and thus making it take longer before it will be safe for them to go back to work.

It's not just in the United States, I've seen protests in Ontario. Also related but very different New Brunswick is discussing reducing restrictions (with in the Province) in the lock-down, however unlike Ontario and the United States New Brunswick is doing it because they haven't had any new cases in so many days they are starting the flirt with the idea of reducing restrictions in the near future. I think Prince Edward Island will be next as I think they haven't had any new cases in a while. So there is a reasonable way to get to a point where you can start to reopen, and for a few places it looks like it might be getting near time to consider semi-reopening, but most other places it would be insane.

I've never really cared for (and never held any respect for) flags. But I always wanted a full size Flag for the United Federation of Planets. If I'm going to fly some absurd form of symbolism, might as fly one that is actually a nice idea.