You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to self host ? Dtube video tutorial contest

in DTube4 years ago (edited)

This is something I believe we need a tool for... myself I cannot figure out how to submit my videos to my IPFS node without painstakingly physically copying them to a thumb drive then moving to the server and pinning then emailing a copy of the hash back to the device I am working from.... since I do everything mobile iOS and my video exports are in the wrong format, best solution is youtube upload then redownload to PC and use oneloveuploader to submit post then using a sync script to pin my video and thumbnail to my IPFS node 🤦‍♂️

Why can’t I just upload to my personal node on DTube no matter where in the world I’m working from? That’s the ultimate solution! Rendering is a concern on iOS.