You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of the Brain - My Thoughts on the Latest Proof of Brain Drama - Is PoB Doomed? - June 19, 2021

in DTube3 years ago

I'm going to have to look into the PoB thing that you are talking about. We need some good news (which there is plenty of), not whatever this is...

Anyway, I also have some grievances about HiveWatchers. I had my own problems with them and did some flexing and they backed down, but I do think there should be some discussion about their actions on Hive. I started working on it and thinking about it with some folks, but as usual, it didn't get carried through with. If you have any interest in talking about it, I would be for sure. Something should probably be done. If so, hit me up and we can go from there.

Sort:  

I agree that something should be done... I’m just not quite sure what. I’ve been powering up and will continue to do so. I created an account @hivecoalition and was planning to come up with something, to create some sort of guild by voting trail/delegation to combat authoritarians on the chain and assist those that are being unjustly targeted by downvotes. Right now just a bunch of thoughts, but hope to write something up and get it started when I find some time. I know there are MANY on here that believe these policing groups are a net-negative for the chain and the overall growth of the network.

Well, I would be happy to join you to look for good options. I also have some ideas. You are welcome to stop by my discord https://discord.gg/4AyyFMrSCC. I have a #watching-the-watchers channel and also a private channel to discuss things. Anyway, anyone is invited to come over or I am happy to go anywhere else if there is a better place. I would just like to see some talking and thoughtful action.