You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Techno Saturday - Some Amsterdam Dance Event aftermath

in DTube3 years ago

WeeHoo! Another HIVEian that made it to ADE and Further!
Must admit, I didn't stay as long to hear Luke Slater, I suppose a wrong decision but was too tired. Already at Radion from around 14. The two best sets I've heard: Deetron and Steve Rachmad. Bone: His set was ok, but a bit too much playing with the faders, and boy that room was packed!
Saturday was the best for me: STOOR at Paradiso. Amazing and highly unique Live act by some of my most favourite artists, including Speedy J, Surgeon, Rachmad. Had to finish ADE with a little drink at BiBi, really wanted to listen to Marcel Dettman and so it was. Home at 2am this morning :)
Did you go to any other party at ADE?

Sort:  

Ahhhh dude next time we need to do a meet up man, that would have been cool! i was supposed to be there earlier as well, as a friend of mine had to play in the morning but had to cancel. So also decided to get there a little bit later because I wanted to be on fire on the later shows.

Hahahah I see we both have the fader opinion :D
Last week Bone preformed a radio set here in Eindhoven in the studio were we sometimes hang out and that was cool as well. He seems like a really nice guy honestly! (the show was on rararadio.org or on mixcloud if you want to find some detroit)

Oe that STOOR party seemed like the place to be but that was sold out in a second. I am wearing my STOOR hoody today though hahahhahahaha

Neh breakfastclub was on the program as well and had tickets but decided to sell them last minute. So this was my only show actually argh! But now I see your tight schedule and am feeling the FOMO mucho here.

Good luck recovering today :)

Hahahaha really? STOOR sold out that quickly? I didn't realise. I do hope they recorded the performance. Speedy J started this concept when no parties were allowed, so quite a few online. In case you are interested: http://www.stoor.net/stayhomesoundsystem. You have a STOOR hoody? Are they going commercial with such merchandise? Damn! hahahahahaha

Will check the BONE radio recording. I didn't realise, but he lives in NL as well, like so many artists from across the Atlantic. Well, not all of them in NL, but somewhere in Europe, Berlin, Barca, or Amsterdam (area) :) Good for us, more of them in our own little country :)

Must admit, I miss out on quite a few artists I wanted to hear again, but with more than 90 or 100 events going on, its just not possible. A little FOMO on my end as well, but I know we will have years ahead of us in which we can find the proper time and place to hear them again. Am pretty sure the whole STOOR thing is not coming to an end, so also do that front we can expect more to come.

Recovery is in full swing, started working yesterday morning around 8am with a busy week ahead of me. My take: When party hard, must also work hard hahahaha