One Night Stand - Ed Privat

in DTube3 years ago (edited)

Chilled song

Hey I would like to show you another song of my album!

This was one of the easiest song of the album to do. Some songs take a lot of efforts to write, and some just come very naturally

After few years of working on songs/project with other producers of the blockchain, something weird started happening. I got confident...

It's something that you cannot explain, you are still the same person as the day before, except the universe aligns itself for you at a very specific moment

Does it mean that once you are confident, it's a "constant"? Absolutely not.
It is actually quite the opposite, when you get this first rush of confidence, you will try to catch that high again.
There's a part of magic involved, that cannot be explained or emulated. Something is just clicking at that moment.
That is maybe why it's always difficult for me to find confidence in studio compared to a live performance, I tend to shine a bit more live.
This song doesn't require a good singer, so I always enjoyed singing because the pressure isn't on me.

I actually can't listen to my songs as I am instantly hyper critical and pick up all the
imperfections of my recordings, all the inconsistencies.

One day in a near future, I would love to record Live the entire album again as it was performed a little bit on the run, between here and South Africa, in a limited space. I would like to shout this album out one day.

I still hope that you will enjoy it ^^, don't forget to go subscribe on the YouTube channel and give it a like!

Cheers

Ed

ONE NIGHT STAND

Wow oh, wow oh wow oh
Wow oh, wow oh wow oh

Darling let me get know you
We can stop moving forward
There were some emptiness in my heart
And you completely caught me off guard
Baby no one else but you
Baby all eyes on you
I can't wait to let you discover what you already knew

I don't need another one-night stand
And I hope that you feel that same
I don't need another single night
Cause you're worth a lifetime

Wow oh, wow oh wow oh
Wow oh, wow oh wow oh

Let the colors fill the void
Life is more than short encounters
Life and light we can't avoid
And the sun is shining on you, oh
Baby no one else but you
Baby all eyes on you
I can't wait to let you discover what you already knew

I don't need another one-night stand
And I hope that you feel that same
I don't need another single night
Cause you're worth a lifetime

I don't need another one-night stand
And I hope that you feel that same
I don't need another single night
Cause you're worth a lifetime

edprivat.com

Aimee.JPG

Sort:  

I edited this. Sure is cool to see Curie hit this with me

I know what you mean. As a journeyman wireman I would bounce around getting the hang of stuff, it takes about 5 years. So a 5 year apprenticeship followed by another 5 years as a JW and then one day you wake up and it just hits you.

I can do anything.

Yes you can. And you can continuously find yourself again. I was mentioning your wireman jobs to Lee my wife just earlier, how long did you do it for, I said 15 years but it sounds too much. Was it 10?

Curie is the bomb

22

Wow alright, talk about dedicating a chunk of your life. No wonder now... ("No wonder whaaaat?")

I had a house at the river, right on the river in Bullhead City Arizona.

I had that place 9 of the 22 years I was working my career. I'd bounce around the country working between Washington DC and Washington State but I maintained that house. I parked my boat and my jet skis there, two of my homeboys parked their boats there, too.

During that time, I bet all my homeboys and all their homeboys and eventually their kids, their kids' friends etc etc etc etc stayed at my place on the water 20 times per my one.

No, really

But I always said how it won't be much longer until every day is a weekend. While all my homeboys partied, I worked my fuckin ass off. I had to, I knew I only had 'x' amount of time on my leg. It worked. I'm the first of All the homies to fully retire and I'm the only person I've ever met who fully retired at age 41.

I missed a lotta weekends back then but I can't even tell you what month it is anymore so the trade was worth it's weight in Bitcoin. And that's just one example. I made a lot of sacrifices for a little over two decades to get me where I am.

Damn it looks cool.

That must have been the cool life haha, jumping on that boat or jet ski.
You worked hard bro and this and only a good work ethic can bring that success.

I won't retire at 41 but I am gonna enjoy what I do (and who the fuck knows I might retire at 42).

I made a lot of sacrifices for a little over two decades to get me where I am.

You also made the right decisions, timing is everything!

I'm glad you think so.

Retired. Oh I ain't done homie, I'm just done doin that.

Good morning my friend.

Talk about confidence, you should have a bag full of that now. All of that editing and concern for every word used in your posts has long been the way you approach everything you put out there, making your material a must read.
Keep up the great work.

My man Sweed! You know how cool it is finding this comment, right? I just wrote him a lengthy ass response with more description if you're interested.

I'm not the guy to bla bla bla look at me but a really good friend of mine named D said something to me not long ago that I'd like to share because of the way you brought this up. You guys said really similar things to me just in different context.

He knows about my chess addiction. He said "you played your life like a game of chess and checkmated all of us!"

Chess is a lot like life, those who can figure out how each move impacts the next have a better chance of being successful. When I was younger, many moves I made I made without thinking of the impact my actions may have on others.
Now, almost everything I do, I think of it as a chess move, contemplating how my actions will fair in the bigger picture.

@edprivat Always enjoy your tunes buddy keep on bangin out the hits.

Thanks bro

Beautiful song, with a lot of feeling and emotional lyrics. Greetings, @edprivat.

***

Tu post ha sido votado por @CELFmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Nuestra comunidad es #hive-111516

Your post has been upvoted by @Celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Our community is #hive-111516

CELFmagazine

Thanks so much for your lovely comment and support @josemalavem 😃

Cheers

Hell yes man! I love this, it's sort of neo soul with some taste of reggae maybe... that snap is tasty. I can never get enough top end in my recordings.

Oh man you made my day thank you! So much bass in that song, it saturates my car's speakers haha.

Confidence can be fleeting for sure, especially when you put something out there, like music, for others to judge.
I can see how performing live would give the singer/musician more confidence, the feedback from the audience, if positive, must give the performer a rush that can only be experienced in front of a live crowd.
Thoroughly enjoyed listening to this song my friend.
I'll be waiting for you to shout out the songs on this album in the future and would expect you to nail it.

Have a great day!

Hey @thebigsweed thanks for that awesome comment 😃!

Weather it's a singer or a musician or a writer, the fact that we are practicing our writings/singing/arts on the blockchain is a great opportunity, I am sure you or @farm-mom have improved a lot without even noticing.

I am sure our first post and the latest are miles away in term of construction, but even the pictures we are taking now have an intent to be posted, so we have (I know I do now) an extra focus on trying to take good shots.

I miss live performance for sure, studio time is always stressful for some reason.

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to this song my friend.

Thank you friends!

I am sure you or @farm-mom have improved a lot without even noticing. You got that right, just ask @dandays.
Some of us have a gift with words, not so much with me, but I do know that what I'm putting out there has vastly improved from the early days. When I go back and read some of my older blogs, I find many mistakes that I no longer make.

not so much with me...

Excuse me :knock knock: Did you read what you wrote amid that part about not so much with me?

Your comments are always this genuine. Your posts aren't any less genuine. But that part about not so much with me really makes me question the integrity of your content.

"Bullshit!"

Thanks my man for always, and I mean always putting a smile on my face or have me bust into laughter.

@dandays get a room you two 😁

I have been saying that same thing since those two met. It's been quite the BROMANCE !!

It's 2020.. 20.... standy by

Dude it's 2021 already?! How did we get here? 🤔 My point is, it's totally acceptable today—practically trendy.