Sing & Beatbox

in DTube3 years ago


Wassup!

Lately I've been writing long ass posts, so I thought I might do something a little bit different with a short video for the weekend.

It's been a while that I was working on nailing the beatbox and the vocal at the same time. In most case it's quite difficult to keep the tempo, having the kick on the 1, and the 3, while having your snare on the 2 and 4.

It's just a small portion of the song, but sometimes I realize that it's ok to make shorter videos, people are busy, they don't always have the time to listen to an entire song ^^, so I left the meat and potatoes only. There's a good acoustic on those stairs.

Thanks for the support, and be good y'all!


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Hi edprivat,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Oh that's lovely! Thanks!

uh hu....

Just tweeted this to my tweeple!
It sounds great!

tweet.png

OMG That is so nice of you!! Say hi to your twiple for me 😄

Haha! Sure thing!

Oh this, is brilliant.

Your voice 😊

Thanks so much friend!

Hey there! It would be cool if you join the whitelist initiative where you can earn 10 DTC for your entry. It's a simple task to proof that you are the owner of this channel. Please follow these instructions if you wanna join:


:) Peace, tibfox

Hey buddy! That's a cool way to get verified people on the platform, I am really behind the idea! Instead of putting it in a video, is it possible to send you a picture on Discord? Otherwise no worry, I will do it next time I post!

Cheers!

Wow! Short and sweet. Love it!
I really admire that kick and snare combo whilst singing. That’s awesome.

Also the bass line with vibrato at the start was next level!
I like to beatbox (badly) around the house. I know what it’s like to find a good acoustic space to do it. Your stairs are the spot it seems!

What's up buddy! Thanks for the compliment.

Yep, I went for something short, as I have to admit, that I haven't been following my advice, and work too hard on my 2 last posts, so this one I decided to take it slow.

The stairs will be my new spot haha ^^ cheers!

Almost a week ago, but this one was on my backlog to respond to! Yet another creative expression: Beatboxing. Though I hardly know this 'genre', when I hear people beatboxing, I'm always amazed! Really nice to hear you beatboxing as well, and at the same time singing to it. Yet another genre for me. Actually, maybe this is the first time I heard the mix of beatboxing and singing by the same person! Short but super NICE! :)

Thanks for even taking the time to do that, the upvote is also a nice bonus so there's that, especially on the last day of its "life".

Yeah singing and beatboxing at the same time is another tricky thing, because you have to pick "what is the most needed" in term of rhythm and harmony.

Two people are amazing at this.

Rhazel:

He was the original guy to do it.

Bobby Mcferrin:

He is a maestro also, conductor, and come from a family of opera musician/singer.

WOW, these guys are amazing! McFerrin seems to use similar techniques as one needs to play the didgeridoo. Breathing in and at the same time making sounds. I tried to learn that in a little morning course when I was the first time in Aussie land, but never mastered that. I guess, too difficult for me... Or too less interest in mastering it 😉

McFerrin is the dude that did the song "don't worry be happy"!

Owww thats cool!

Pretty nice short beatbox and singing :)

If there is good acoustic, it is always tempting to sing something, right? For me it would be just a dream hahah, as I don't like the color of my voice. Two day ago, whole driving home from the school I work there was one song on the radio station that I like...and I sung a bit along and realized how I have no clue about the phrasing while singing.
🤐

I will stay with my piano 😁😜

The best thing to get used to your own voice, is to record it yourself, then listen to it and analyse it. With few lessons, you would get used to it, trust me.

Phrasing is everything btw; I put a special emphasis on this for my vocal lessons. I will share it one day, but most my scales and technique exercises are done simultaneously on the voice and guitar.

Thanks for passing by 😁

The best thing to get used to your own voice, is to record it yourself, then listen to it and analyse it. With few lessons, you would get used to it, trust me.

Yes, I suppose. I used to do this when I was a student. I was recording myself while playing the piano (to casettes hehe) and then listening to it and correcting myself.

You say vocal lessons. You teach others? Or your learning lessons?

Yep I am a vocal teacher and guitar also. 😁

👌 Great, so I know who to ask if I ever decide to start to experiment with singing 😌

🤩🤩

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thanks!

You're welcome @edprivat 😊

Wow you answered back @hivebuzz I feel so special ^^ take care!! I already voted I think as witness

Ed Gettin schwifty

Yeah man! I try and work on that every once in a while but haven't quite gotten it yet. Very nice. You're right about those acoustics too, great bass sound ;)

Yeees! Im really happy you enjoyed it!

Thanks for following me ,I appreciate

My pleasure, look forward to see more of your content!

That's so cool! 😀

Thanks so much! Im recharging my voting power but I'll come give it an upvote if I don't forget ^^

So nice * - * thanks so much. I'm sorry i can not give you more!

Nonono! I am the one that is sorry hahah...

HAHAH! 😄

This is badass. Should do more.

Wow I appreciate bro, I will!