Learning ballet with my grade two kids at school.

in DTubelast year


In this video, I share my experience of a six compulsory teaching practice exercise in partial fulfilment of a degree program in the university.

Learning is a continuous improvement in all areas and giving kids the opportunity to explore their God given talents is the best way to getting the best in our kids . What happens within the four walls of the classroom isn't enough to justify learning but extra curricular activities adds more glamour to the goodness of getting the total child.

While concluding my four years university program, I needed to fulfill a compulsory six weeks teaching practice exercise, which is must. The university makes a posting of her 300 and 200 Levels undergraduates to different schools within the state where university is seated for the students studying education to go and have a first teaching experience or classroom interactions in other to apply all the methods learned.

Being posted to a Nursery/ Primary school, which runs both Nigerian and British Curriculum, the kids of Lacfog Academy Choba , Port Harcourt, Rivers State Nigeria. The school takes seriously the development of the total child very important and hence it includes into her teaching subjects Ballet Dance and Chess ♟️♟️ this and more gives the school to touch of excellence.

My six weeks teaching practice exercise in this school was like it should never end as I got along very well with the kids. A leading them in the Wednesday morning exercise was my best moments and the kids enjoyed me too that the school were in tears the day we're to leave and I miss them already.

Watching the kids learn ballet was so extra ordinary. Hope you watch this clip and have fun .


▶️ DTube