The Cat Museum in Penang

in DTube2 years ago (edited)


What do Cat Lovers do when they have the opportunity to visit a "cat museum"? We don't waste it.

So when we saw it pop up on the list of places to visit in Penang, off we went.

First Image.png

The owner is a cat lover without a doubt. Not everything is for sale But we had so much fun looking at cat ideas splattered on everything from wall hangings to tabletop paraphernalia to bags to T-Shirts.

IMG_2532.jpg

And even though we had only stepped in to take pictures and videos, which the owner encouraged us to, we ended up buying a couple of things. I guess they knew we'd find a thing or two irresistable.

IMG_2533.jpg

IMG_2538.jpg

This was one of my favourites. I wonder if I could replicate this...

IMG_2543.jpg

Hah!! Moonwalk vs Catwalk I'll say :D

IMG_2542.jpg
The multiverse where the cats are superheroes hehe.

IMG_2552.jpg
There were so many we eyed, but we only bought a couple as gifts. Hey, the cat made us do it.... when you watch the video, you will get it. And yes, that's the one we bought ;D

My entry for @dswigle's #MarketFriday.

THANKYOU.PNG
all images are from my gallery


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I would definitely visit it 😸

If you love cats, you must hehe

Yes, I love them ❤️ I have 3 😸

Oh, I love cats. I’m a cat-aholic. So cute @kaerpediem
I understand perfectly:- the cat made you do it…HaHa. 😊❤️🤔❤️❤️😊😊

Haha, it sure did ;D

❤️💕🤗💕❤️

This looks like an amazing place @kaerpediem I adore cats.

It really is
You could totally get lost with all things cat ;D
... and a few dogs... like just a tiny corner otherwise it is all cats

Hahaha i like the moonwalk vc the catwalk it is soo o cool 😍 and i think you can replicate the cat that is made up buttons 🤔

I think I will try one of these days :D

yep... guess it will be alright and it will be a lot of fun too :)

Oh no! cat museum?! 😻😻😻😻 This is a perfect place to visit 😻😻😻😻 Literally putting it on my list. Will sure to visit this one day! 😻😻😻😻

I cat tell, you really love cats hahaha
For sure, you will love it and might want to take everything home ;p

This looks so cool!

I am a big Marvel fan and superhero cats look amazing, haha! :D

So happy you enjoyed it ;D

What a beautiful place. 😃 ❤️ For Traveler Who Love a Cat. the kittens are so cute!
I wish I'll visit there ❤️

I hope you get to come visit someday too
Your family would love the island for sure :D

This is such a lovely piece. I hope to visit soon

I hope you get to too ;D

I watched it three times! I loved it and cats, whoever doesn't isn't right. :) I still need to know which one you got? The moonwalking? Should I play it again? Can't believe it! I missed it somehow!

I loved this and you always do something a little unusual! Which is why I love them. I can't even imagine the many different ways to do cats! And there is a museum! I love it! Hope all is well with you and yours over there! ❤️

It is always a pleasure to get a #MarketFriday post by you - and for being a part of the challenge!! I cannot tell you how pleased I am to see so many participating every week. I have learned so much about the different cultures of the world, especially the small things that go unnoticed except by those looking for it. Life is interesting, wherever you are, whatever you are doing.

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers markets and eventually branching out and evolving over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages that separate us. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world. Anyone reading this can learn how to be a part!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!
Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)

  1. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
    Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
  2. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
    Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.
    As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

hahaha, my dear @dswigle
You are the best
It is the last plaque looking thing that said "The Cat Made Me Buy It"
That's the one we bought hehe

It is relatively good here
The weather is causing havoc and the flash floods this year is kinda crazy but I have not been affected directly... but still

I do go out looking for special things to entertain you with <33

Well, of course, it did! :) I would buy it too!

The flash floods are scary and so out of control. I am glad they are not affecting you directly, but, sad that it is happening at all. What a lovely place to live with it being nice weather all of the time. I wonder if I would feel like I am on vacation all of the time. :)

I know you look for things, especially for me! I love that! You just made me feel pretty special! ❤️ Hope you and the whole family are doing well and sending you some love!

!LUV