Tella Storee || Welcome To My Space Of Make-Believe Trailer

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


I worked on a short trailer to encapsulate what Tella Storee is all about. Tella is my alter-ego who fancies herself a bit of a storyteller.

I have always been fascinated with stories and words. As a tween, I remember wanting to know every single word in the dictionary. This morning I confirmed with my friend from then as we were on this mission together. 5 words a day, and then we had to converse with each other using those words.

My, what a nerd - haha!! I never came around to learning every word for sure, or if I did, I don't remember them. And ever since I started doing Tella Storee and reading more, I have come across words I quite obviously missed during my "word geek" days.

In the last week, I have come across words like foofaraw, sagacious, chimaera, bas-relief - just to name a few. I, of course, know of Edgar Allan Poe - like who doesn't? But I don't think I had ever read any of his work till yesterday when I read The Black Cat for Halloween. Oh, and now I know why they call him the Master of Macabre. When I grow up, I want to write horror just like him... haha

Needless, to say, I am having fun with Tella Storee. And if you like stories too, don't have the time to read and would listen instead while you go about your busyness, I would truly appreciate a sub. For what's a storyteller, if no one's listening eh?

Till next time, Carpe Diem❣️


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Sheela I just watched the one on your IG, the latest post. That was fun 😍 couldnt leVe a comment there tho so am popping by here 😘

Oh yay!! Thank you for that
Put a big smile on my face - you have made my weekend :D

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.