You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response To The TRON Foundation and Steem Witness Meeting 3/6/20

in DTube4 years ago

I think that's caused by using 20 engineers to negotiate one business deal.
They see and try fix too many things at once.

Problem: I need to make the building stand up against gravity.
Answer: Stronger walls.
SubAnswer1: Don't forget about wind.
SubAnswer2: Earthquakes, ya gotta factor in earthquakes.
SubAnswer3: Snow, sometimes it snows, gotta factor snow load.
SubAnswer4: Flooding, I know it's not directly related to the goal but it is a factor.
SubAnswer5: With all this added structure we need to make the walls stronger.
SubAnswer6: And so on..

As far as the exchanges and legality. I can't see how freezing (withdrawals suspended) customer funds so you can use those funds to directly vote AGINST said customers to execute a hostile takeover of his asset (Blockchain) could be legal.

Sort:  

The legality is very dubious, if not downright illegal, I recon.
Which is the reason they want out ASAP.
If I was comparing this to game of no texas hold 'em, Steem have quads and tron is trying to bluff with 2 pairs.
And this with a time limit on the rounds.

I'm not sure the witnesses understand poker...lol

Ok, how about if you substitute your Texas Hold'em analogy with a SteemMonsters one.
Then maybe some understanding??

lol - I've never been on steem monsters, soz!