Jimi Hendrix - Hey Joe Intro

in DTube3 years ago


#shorts #jimihendrix #heyjoe #hey #Joe #Jimi #Hendrix #song #intro #blues #guitar #electricguitar #cover #hb-20r

This is my interpretation of the classic Jimi Hendrix song Hey Joe in a slow blues style which suits this guitar.

Jimi Hendrix used a Fender Stratocaster with single coil pickups. I'm using a Gibson Les Paul style guitar with twin humbucker pickups so it will never sound the same as the original as the guitars have different scale lengths and totally different tones.
Hope you like my version. 😋🎸👍
Gear

hb-20r amp Full review

Harley Benton SC 450 CB Classic Series Guitar Full review


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Jamming on that Hendrix. Love it.

It took me 32 takes to get that 1 minute video lol

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @tibfox & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

I saw this come up on Youtube a few days back and decided it was about time I learned to play it. I've done the rest of the song loads of times. I learned the basic of Purple Haze ages ago, but ought to try the solo. Hendrix was so inventive.

!BEER

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Nice one! Love me a Harley Benton as well. I was looking at their tele a while back. They get great reviews.