A Man of Constant Sorrow

in DTube2 years ago (edited)


Thames delta blues. This is a new twist on an old song with new lyrics. If you're wondering what delta blues has got to do with the Thames. You can call it artistic license to a point but the truth is that London is in fact built in the Thames valley and it does indeed have a delta as well as a long tradition of blues music.

If you're reading this remember to like this video and I might make more. 🎼🎶🎸👍

#shorts #music #blues #guitar #guitarcover #guitarist #deltablues #newsong #marketfriday


▶️ DTube
Sort:  
Loading...

Great melody with the music boss

Thanks @etiboy56 glad you enjoyed it 😋👍

Sure, thing boss, I loved it

Hey I never knew you were an old timey blues man! Well done buddy!

Yep being playing the blues since I was a kid on the delta...the Thames delta that is 🎼🎶🎸😂👍

It's a cool song and appeared in a great film. One of my music buddies often sings it. I liked that you made it more local. It's funny that Brits actually helped keep the blues alive.

!PIZZA

It's a great tune and has a long history which I talk about in one of my upcoming videos.
I liked the 'Clooney' version which he mimed because his voice was so bad they had another guy sing it.
It's a very old English folk tune believe it or not.
PS I learned a lot about the pizza bot too.

Just popped in to say I'm enjoying #hivefest6 I'll be back later.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(4/10) tipped @molometer (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @molometer! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for your participation in the HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest.

We truly hope you enjoyed HiveFest⁶ and it's been our pleasure to welcome you in the AltspaceVR world.

See you next year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest