You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Translated Subtitles - Adding Alternative Source - Viewer Request - IAAC #119

in DTube4 years ago

I'm curious to check this out, really. I know there are apps allowing to add subtitles to our videos, but I had no idea something was being done automatically by Youtube.
I must say this is half good- half bad news, because as a native French speaker and fluent enough in English I can tell google's translations are not always reliable... and sometimes even dangerously misleading. It's good enough when you know at least a little bit of another language, but more like "cross your fingers" when you don't know a single word of that language. I'd say : use with caution...
Btw, I wanted to message you on CJ, but saw you hadn't activated messenging. So I'll just let you know that your post about his video has been super spammed, and that you can delete the spammers' comments. I would highly recommend you do so before spam comments receive mindless likes... :( You stay awesome, Erik. Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Thanks Chris, and yeah hopefully it will be good enough, but as you said mistranslations can happen, and thanks a lot for the heads up about those spam comments, I have removed them, and also found the setting for messaging and activated it.

!tip

🎁 Hi @mythumbsups! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

Check out @flaxz blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.