Visiting the local park @nicolcron SKATEHIVE skate vlog

in DTube3 years ago


Greetings SKATEHIVE crew!! I just spent 1 hour at Harlow skatepark, trying to regain my balance and get my body used to skating again.
Having not skated properly in a long time I just tried to get clips of anything I could!

My homie Joe kindly jammed out some nice guitar stuff to put on this edit. Thanks bro!!

I apologise for not making any skateboard content for so long, I have been talking about making a comeback for ages! This edit officially marks the start of regular nicolcron skate edits!! I'm BACK!!

Thank you for watching! I hope you enjoyed this little one!!

Mega shoutout to @knowhow92 and all the #SKATEHIVE crew!

LOVE is all
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude that was so good and I needed a @nicolcron #Skatehive vlog so much!

Looks like you had a ton of fun out there bro and thanks a ton for the dedication on that Nollie 180 flip! Shit was perfect, like always!

Summer's coming and I'm sure we're gonna see more of these vlogs, am I right?

Thank you dude!! I wanted to come back with a good one!

It was so fun! The kids are back in schools and a lot people are back to their regular jobs, meaning the parks are empty in the mornings again!
I love empty skateparks!!

Yes my dude, more edits def on the way!
Once I feel like I can actually skate properly again I can make a lovely video actually riding my latest pro deck!!! (I still haven’t even set one up yet!).

I always think of you when I do a bs nollie flips cos we chatted years ago about how much fun they are!! Had to dedicate those ones to you!!
Thanks again bro have a good one G!!

Maaaaan!! So ace to see you skate! You pulled off some sweet tricks which is insane to say you’ve had such a long break for it.
Loving that slow motion kickflip on the ramp near the start. You’ve got some amazing variety, really ace to watch.

Appreciate the fisheye too 😎

I look forward to seeing more dude!
Maybe when I can come London way some time I’ll bring a camera and shoot some stuff for fun at the park 💥

My G!! Thank you bro!!
So glad you enjoyed it!!!!

Kickflips are so programmed into my head that I reckon I could do them with my eyes closed!

It’s hard to use the fisheye on the tripod thing sometimes, but it’s nice to mix up the shots and get a different perspective. I usually just stick to the whole long lens / zooming / panning thing in post.

Mate it would be SO rad to team up on something if you are ever down this way! Love that idea!
😊
Thanks for the comment as always dude!!
Have a good one man!!

DO IT PLEASE! @nicolcron and @ashtv collab? PLEASE

100%! I’m well up for it. What area do you skate in @nicolcron?

Obviously I’m a fair bit away in Yorkshire, but there’s a chance if I have a job down your way 🍻

I’d love to shoot an awesome skate vid with you!

Yooo!! I am in Essex, so yeah if you are ever about in this area that would be soooo fun to collab on something dude!!

There are a lot of skateparks round here and even some really cool DIY spots that I haven’t even skated before.
So there are plenty of options!!

Here it is :)

@tipu curate

Ohhhh!! Much appreciated my friend!!!
Thanks for coming back!! :)
That’s so nice!!
Have a good one!!!

''trying to regain my balance'' You didn t seem to have that much problem with the Flips!!! 100% original content nice job man!

Thank youuu!!
I actually had more trouble with general skating than kickflips! As in, ‘pushing’ actually made my legs hurt and even steering about made my ankles feel a bit weird!
So you have a fair point, I guess my balance is still good!!
I think it is more about regaining muscles/ confidence!! It will come back to me I am sure!!!
Thanks for the message!!
Have a good one!!!

This IS a comeback!

Let blockchain blogging inspire you to shoot more clips which will require practice which will also result in learning and physical activity! Win/win/win/win!

Yessss!!! Absolutely! 😀
I am hopefully going skating again tomorrow and will be 100 percent getting more clips if I do!!
Thank youuuu!!!
:)

Loved the mello guitar works so well with the mello ease back into it edit . I need to revisit again its been a while