You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Seen The Secret DTube Top 20? Making Sense of DTube Stats!

in DTube3 years ago

I learned so much from this!! Big ups to all of you!!
Regarding original content, how about some kind of seperate 'vote,' or box that can be ticked by viewers to verify that they agree it is all original.. Community verified!
I bring this up because I find myself watching a really good video on dtube and then spending 10 mins trying to see if they are actually the real creator who just joined dtube, or just another random account reposting trending videos etc... All before I can consider upvoting it.
Could there (should there??) be a filter for 'community verified original' videos? Or is that too far.. I dunno, just had to see if that kind of thing had crossed your mind!!
Could be something cool for you to talk about in your next video!
Keep up the good work man!! You are a dtube legendddd!!!
:)

Sort:  

Yes my friend great points, thank you for watching!

I have been echoing the verified content angle for awhile now, leaders have been discussing but how to implement is still up for debate. It is a priority for me so rest assured that one of the most vocal of the platform is on the case 😜 along with several other with holdings and in leader positions ... time to devise a system that works for us is all that we need imho.

I think the system will be designed to work through our front end with generated codes that authors place in original body of 3rd party content shared and then a badge will appear on DTube but a system of solving abuse will have to be implemented eg if code is public it solves nothing ...

Thanks again for watching, trying to keep it regular daily this week and would love to have you on LIVE 9am UTC-8 in the OneLoveDTube discord 💖 link above