My first skate in 2 MONTHS!! @nicolcron SKATEHIVE skateboard Vlog

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


A very hot day at the local DIY skate plaza! A perfect way to get back in the game!
Social distancing and all that madness really put me off for a while, but as the UK is allowing skateboarding as excercise I took advantage and met up with my homie and regular to my vlogs, Meerkat.

I pretty much just tried to avoid falling off, whilst getting some nicolcron classics. But Meerkat came through with a BEAST of a noseblunt on a metal box thing at the end.
He always manages to get something rad whenever we get the camera out.
What a G!

I hope you enjoyed my first skate vlog for a long time, I certainly enjoyed being back on my board and back in front of the camera again!!

Thanks for watching and BIG UPS to all the skatehive community!!
Especially the two OG ULTRA legends @knowhow92 and @stickchumpion =)
See you next time!!!

big up dtube crew!!

LOVE is all
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

It was awesome to see a skate vlog from you again!
Got me hyped to go skate!

Thank you dude!! I felt the same way watching you video earlier. I apologise if you made some that I missed in the past, but I caught your recent new board one and it got my hyped man!! Loved it!!

Some awesome stuff man, glad you were able to get out and shred!

That nose grind looks sick!

Nice one bro!! ahh thank you!!I t was a fun skate, but very restrained!!
I am sure it will all come back to me, soon enough!! Hopefully!! =)

Hey, it's so good to see you guys out and finally doing the things you love.

@tipu curate

Thank you so much! I was feeling a bit rusty but yeah, a little chill few skate sessions like this, kind of skate rehab, is the way. Before getting back into filming something a bit closer to the stuff I know I am still capable of!
CHeers for the comment!! Have a good one!! :)

Awwwww thanks dude good to see you out there in these crazy times . Was on my bike yesterday and skated this new / old spot Hackney bumps was so good.

Cheers bro!! I skated those bumps years ago such a mad spot! I haven't been there recently, has it had a facelift at all?

All tricks is greatttt!!
Too many tricks!!!!!!
How do you feel doing skate after 2 months?

Yo bro! Thank you so much! I felt very tired after skating! But very happy!!😀

Congratulations! @knowhow92 has recommended your post for the 'Share A Post For A Tip' contest. Your quality skateboarding post has been given a tip of about 1 hive. Keep up the good skateboarding content! 😁✌️

Wow that is so nice! I had a busy week and didn't see this message until now!
Thank you that is so awesome!!!

YES! Oh man you look so happy riding your baby and I am so happy watching you skate bro! Signature Bs Nosegrind 180 was so GOOD man! Meerkat's Noseblunt Whaaaaaaaaaaaat!
Thanks for the shoutout bro! <3

P.S The DIY looks so dope. Indeed so many changes!

You are the best!! @knowhow92 Cheers bro!!
I am taking mini steps on my board, but feeling very good about getting back in the game!!! skatehive saves lives!

Love to you my G!!!
You are the glue holding this together and maaaaaate you are a LEGEND for all this.

We all believe in this blockchain skateboarding community, in whatever form it takes. And you navigated the steem hive switch so beautifully that your confidence and commitment shined through!

You are an example for ALL Hive users, and content creators AND curators, on ANY platform.... That dedication and consistency is the LIFEBLOOD of it all.
L E G E N D

Big love to anyone on wheels in this crazy game that might end up reading this!... and everyone else too.. why not =)
@skatehive is all love.

You really glad to be out to do what you love doing. Who wouldn't like that anyways 😄

Thank you!! It was a lovely day for it as I am so glad to be back on my board!
Thanks for the comment!! Have a good one!! =)

It's my pleasure. 🤗

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thank you so much!! I know it’s not really a diy how to or anything, but as the whole place was built by the local skateboarders I felt it is a fantastic place to share with the diy community to show what has become a huge and welcome trend in skateboarding now- to diy build what you want to skate!
Big thank you @priyanarc!! =)