My first composition, Lets name it Comp for piano and cello.

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


I am bad with naming staff. You can already tell by my username right?

So here it is.

Opus 1

"Comp for piano and cello"

This is my first complete try to write sheet music since I started self learning music one and a half years ago.

I am kinda proud for the result and the progress I made during this time and I have the feeling I didn't complete waste my time doing it. It is a very creative hobby and it is just like learning to speak a new language. The only difference is that you can communicate through this language with the entire world not just parts of it.

Wrote 4 different parts (well actully 3 since the two parts are just for the piano left and right hand)
2 for piano lead and bass 1 for the rythm drums, and 1 for the cello as a mean to get some voice over. I suffer at dynamics though but I hope that will change as I learn more and more.

I hope you will enjoy listening to it as much I enjoyed writing it down in a sheet.

I am heavily influenced by metal electronic even if you can't tell because there are not any distorted instruments and the tempo is considerably slower than that of metal. But my influence is coming from Muse progressions. I truly think they are the only band that actually put effort into composing beyond the basic 4 chords. Everything else sounds stale and over the top simplistic these days.

Yours truly


▶️ DTube
▶️ BTFS
Sort:  

Paul buddy. You break my heart.