wav-Dr. | Bonnie Legion - No Time like the Present (Original Song)

in DTube4 years ago


Original Song: No Time like the Present
Producer/Musician/Mixing/Mastering: wav-Dr.

Singer-Songwriter/Cover/Video Edit: Shavon Bonnie Legion
www.wav-legion.com

Wav-Legion 6th Full Album Wav-Legion Sign Wav Drops May 1st https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/bonnielegionandwavdr/no-time-like-the-present

Lyrics

She waits the day is long
her cue to move along
everybody here wants a new rolls Royce
gotta jump through the hoops of a glamour choice,

they gave me the runaround
cause my numbers where underground
tried to mark my head with a meaningless sign
tried to say I didn't matter
think you lost your mind

I'm up can't take me down
so you spin your chatter sound
everybody says no time like the present
better make steel quick or be chained like a prisoner

they bought your Contraband that you stole from another man
that he stole from his own homeland
no time like the present as we make things pleasantly crazy

oh God they told me I won't make it
they told me I won't make it till the end of the show
oh my lord they told me I should fake it
yeah they told me I should fake or they're letting me go

oh god I'm rippin like a vandal and they told me its a scandal
so I'm letting it blow
oh my lord they told me I won't make it
yeah they told me I should fake it till the end of the show

No time the day is gone
its alright gotta move along
everybody here gotta get things done
feels blessed by the lace of the chosen one

I gave you the runaround

cause my numbers where underground
tried to mark my sound with a meaningless sign
tried to say it didn't matter think you lost your mind

I'm up can't take me down
so you spin your chatter sound
everybody says no time like the present
better make steel quick or be chained like a prisoner

I got my Candyland
sweet sound from the dr. man
and we spring from a darken land
no time like the present as we make things pleasantly crazy

oh God they told me I won't make it
they told me I won't make it till the end of the show
oh my lord they told me I should fake it
yeah they told me I should fake or they're letting me go

oh god I'm rippin like a vandal and they told me its a scandal
so I'm letting it blow
oh my lord they told me I won't make it
yeah they told me I should fake it till the end of the show


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Ass kicking! I love this sound. The video is super cool too. I think you guys are really moving a great direction. Keep it up :)

Sounds really professional, high level of production and mastering. I like the vibe in this track. Big up !