Gone Fishin - Bonnie Legion | Metropolis Music (Original)

in DTube7 months ago


#musicforlife
Original Song: Gone Fishin'
Producer: Metropolis Music
Singer-Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion

Gone Fishin' Lyrics

Bobby don't pray, don't pray, don't pray,
don't give that girl away,
you don't understand, you never could,
you never can,
he says he loves me bobby, I know I love him too,
I guess my biggest fear is everyone to think
that I'm a lot like you
yeah we see things different
no we are not the same
you think everybody owes you something
and I think i'm always the one to blame,
you see i've lost your plot
you can see that i've gone fishin'
take the self control in this small fish bowl
and give it my permission,
Oh, I'm tired of the mind games
yeah we've all gone fishin'
these sheets are old, and this bath is cold
and you've lives done given,
i'm not hopeless bobby, yeah and neither are you
it's your chance to decide we're you ever alive
you need to come and see this through

cry me a river bobby
I think that i'll go fishin'
yeah we've all gone fishin
I think they gone fishin'
cry me a lake bobby
I think that i'll go fishin
yeah they all went fishin
I think we all gone fishin

Bobby I'm done with the messages
and the phone calls and the hate
self-righteous lies you can see my eyes rolling off the plate
there's no need for forgiveness
you already have that too
at the end of the day I hope the best of things
in this life for you
I want over the heartache
I want over the pain
I want over the thoughts you put in my head
they drive me insane
and I respect your fire and sometimes you got class
but you try to hard to burn me and it's puts a fury right
up under my ass
and I don't need your ups and downs
yeah sometimes you don't think
I walked miles through hell to hold ya put you
into your bed and sing you to sleep

Twitter
https://twitter.com/BonnieLegion
https://twitter.com/LegionWav


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Hey @soundlegion, here is a little bit of BEER from @nupulse for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.