Electric Eternity - T.J. Legion Feat. Bonnie Legion

in DTube7 months ago


#musicforlife


Original Song: Electric Eternity
Lyricist: T.J. Legion
Singer-Songwriter: Bonnie Legion
Label: Sound Legion

Lyrics
(Verse one)

There's a girl with the really big beach-blonde hair

Dancing on the boardwalk like she just don't care

She's got a smile that nobody else can wear

Summer nights, neon lights, she'll make memories here

Now she going downtown she the topic of the streets

And she's been chasing dreams, making moves to the beat

She the type to make a man go get a degree

She ain't got a man but she settled for the custody

And I aint seen her shed a tear

But I know its been a year

My heart is always near

In my mind, you're always here

I know it's been a day

But friend I'm on the way

You know I'm not a saint

Chorus
I can feel it in your heat beat, follow me
you can see it in the stars, come harmony
some may never see the light, don't bother me
Electric Eternity
I'm not the only one

I can feel it in the air sweet, swallow me,
we can hear it in the sky like harmony,
some may only live to die, won't hollow me
Electric Eternity
I'm not the only one

(Verse Two)

Driving through the city with the radio on full-blast

Play Madonna's like a virgin like the summers past

Feeling young, catchy songs takes her back in a flash

A long cigarette burning through the glass

Singing along, feeling alive to the rhythm's dawn

We're gonna drive all night till the morning sun

You can call us Thelma and Louise

We don't even have to leave

And I aint seen her shed a tear

But I know its been a year

My heart is always near

In my mind, you're always here

I know it's been a day

But friend I'm on the way

You know I'm not a saint

Chorus
I can feel it in your heat beat, follow me
you can see it in the stars, come harmony
some may never see the light, don't bother me
Electric Eternity
I'm not the only one

I can feel it in the air sweet, swallow me,
we can hear it in the sky like harmony,
some may only live to die, won't hollow me
Electric Eternity
I'm not the only one

Bridge:
I dont want to see the fear in my eyes,
all I know is it's a waste of my time,
and when the storm is getting violent outright
give me lightning to wake me, wake me

And I aint seen her shed a tear

But I know its been a year

My heart is always near

In my mind, you're always here

I know it's been a day

But friend I'm on the way

You know I'm not a saint

(Hook Shavon)
Chorus
I can feel it in your heartbeat, follow me
you can see it in the stars, come harmony
some may never see the light, don't bother me
Electric Eternity
I'm not the only one

I can feel it in the air sweet, swallow me,
we can hear it in the sky like harmony,
some may only live to die, won't hollow me
Electric Eternity
I'm not the only one

Spotify

Bonnie Legion


T.J. Legion

Twitter
https://twitter.com/TJ_Legion
https://twitter.com/BonnieLegion


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Cool tune. Got a bit of an 80s vibe to it.

Rock on!

!BEER


Hey @soundlegion, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.