You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got My 2nd Dose of AstraZeneca Vaccine

in DTube3 years ago

I think part of their motive is controlling the narrative. They want to be seen as 'free thinkers' who are not being controlled like the rest of us. Not that some of the politicians are much better really. They talk about 'following the science', but it's more about 'follow the money'. I would hope this would make people appreciate health workers and other key workers more. They have had to keep working and been exposed to more risk, but they seem to matter less than some mate of a minister who gets a big contract.

Let's get through this and have a meetup in a pub garden to chat about happier topics.

Sort:  

they seem to matter less than some mate of a minister who gets a big contract.

That is my reading of government policy too.

Private profit before public health.

meetup in a pub garden to chat about happier topics.

I'm up for a meetup 🎶🎸😷👍