30 Days of Indonesia Day 1 - Mung Bean Porridge (Bubur Kacang Ijo)

in DTube4 years ago


Hi Guys!

This porridge is known as Bubur Kacang Hijau (bubur is porridge in English, while kacang hijau is mung bean), and it is sweet 😋🤤😋🤤

Indonesians can have it anytime throughout the day, as breakfast, dessert, or truly anytime 😉

I used ginger powder in my recipe as I do not have fresh ginger, which of course in Indonesia, we would use fresh ginger instead. If it wasnt due to Covid19, I could drive to the grocery store to get fresh ginger, but 🤷‍♂️🤷‍♀️ ginger powder is as good 😉

400 g mung beans, rinse and soak for 2 H
10-12 c water
1 fragrant leaf (Pandan)
A pinch of ginger
1/4 c brown sugar
1c sugar
1 box creamed coconut (141 g)
A generous pinch of salt


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I love mung bean. Here in the Philippines we call it mongo. We usually used smoked fish or chicharon for our dish. Yummy. Thanks for sharing your recipe

mabuhay!

some of our savory dishes also use mung bean, like in soup for example :)

my pleasure!

Kemarin aku buka puasa hari pertama pakai ini :)

Selamat Menunaikan Ibadah Puasa!

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

no rest for the wicked! I mean preacher :)