Video Response to @uncleshaun4200 / copyright infringement is bad on almost any platform

in DTube3 years ago


Happy New Year and Happy DTube Gossip! This video is a response to @uncleshaun4200 who went deep into the @nannal rabbit hole and I wanna clear some things up and share my thoughts. (again - I know..)

This is the video I am talking about: https://d.tube/v/uncleshaun4200/QmXSv4pY8w1QVyXKoeNHs4rdzmYcEhTYh28pSgfGUF3Eq8

Thx for watching & sharing your opinion on this topic and copyright infringement in general ;)

The amazing background music is royaltee free and you can find much more here: https://freemusicarchive.org/music/Visager

Feel free to join the offical DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/Wd5mpmNcJ8

And you can send us your suggestions to improve dtube: https://github.com/dtube/dtube


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Thanks for this helpful PSA, Mr. Tibfox!

Thanks for watching and your comment :P

Sadly anytime there are rewards to be earned, there is always someone there trying to scam the system. Stealing content is going to be an ongoing concern for our awesome community!

Hello Norman!👋
I have to say the words that come to my mind. You're right about some of the people pasting shit content. Please refer to me. I've been playing League of Legends mobile. It has been a game in the world ranking for 13 years. Sometimes I do upload from gameplay to dtube but
Have a look! It's more profitable to give a shit comment on the dtube than to upload a video of the game. My "Do something" video on which I devoted a lot of heart and time got 1.7 DTC ?? WTF? I'm not a perfect video creator, but I miss words when I get 1.7 dtc for a good video. At least it's not a paste copy.
Is playing an instrument for a minute or showing a sports trick better than the world's gameplay or any video? Yes! I feel selfish, sad and a bit disappointed. Even dtube does not vote for such content with a minimal vote.
I drink up my coffee and wait for the waves of constructive criticism. Wow! This is my longest comment in several months.

Criticism ... our largest curators outweighs DTube’s vote by far so the game is to appease our investors to achieve their vote 🤷‍♂️ I won’t pretend to know what that is anymore but vlog’s still seem to get decent support 😘

PS One Love has been voting your content which means one of our curators has taken the time to review your contribution yet we cannot influence the entire community to vote ... I consistently play a game of mimicry LOL I’m halfway between adetorrent and Tibfox with a little 💩

Thank you for your comment. Yes OneLoveDtube always supports you in more difficult times🙏