Made from rice flour, neatly woven yet edible, goes well with tasty tomato curry | Traditional Me

in DTube4 years ago


Although it takes a little more time to make my Grandmother loves to eat Indiappa(string hoppers). As you see Its like a woven matts yet edible and so tasty. and are made with a rice flour dough that is steamed to perfection on natural kane mats (which are also woven).

Sri Lankans prefer to have 'Indiappa' usually for breakfast along with thin curries & sambols, and today I have made Indiappa with a thin tomato curry because this is a combination that my brother always loved to have. In addition, I have made one of my personal favourites, the "thibbatu mallum" (turkey berry & coconut stir-fry) which is often called a 'sambol' but is in fact a replacement to a sambol. I also added some fried sprats and curry leaves to give it a boost in taste & aroma, which also makes the dish more appetizing & aesthetically pleasing.

I have a personal tradition of having glass of fruit juice every day and I'm making mandarin and watermelon juice along with everything else as I came across the mandarin tree in my yard with so many ripe & beautiful mandarins yesterday.

Personally, I think the meal turned out to be simply delicious


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @traditionalme! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month