HIVEClout? Broaching the Forbidden Topic...

in Bitclout3 years ago

Untitled design-min.png

Hello fellow Hive Family. Today I want to announce a new Community on Hive for those of us who are members of both Hive and Bitclout communities.

Here we can discuss Bitclout off the chain, and brainstorm various ways to benefit both communities— possibly, by leveraging both technologies.

As you may be aware, Bitclout is improving tremendously and quickly. It's developing its first CIP system, and plans to move to PoS or a similar mechanism. It's also now listed on Blockchain.com, and we're anticipating possible listings on Coinbase and Binance. NFT's are also coming soon.

Bitclout has onboarded almost a quarter million accounts and 20K active users in 120 days. That's phenomenal.

Still, despite the 100+ dApps that are already surfacing built on Bitclout, we know that Bitclout can learn a lot from Hive both in way of community planning and organization, ethos, as well as tech. Notably, we have a lot to learn from Bitclout as well. I could only imagine what Hive would be with Bitclout's rate of adoption, pricing strategies, and the powerful niche community it attracts.

Those of us on both chains have found ourselves in a peculiar place. In general, we are (by proof of being) chain-agnostic and blockchain enthusiasts— but most notably, user/creator-centric.

When the soft fork happened on Bitclout, I sensed some feelings of dissent and disgruntled emotions from the community. One of the most potent things Bitclout has done for me personally is help me find a TRUE tribe of people who I really vibe with. And while that is Hive's biggest sell, I've yet to ever really make more than 10 real friends here since 2017 (losing my keys didn't help, that would be my fault— but I digress.)

If anything happened to Bitclout (forbid it so), I would hate to lose touch with everyone I've come to know. Likewise, if anything happened to Hive or my account, there is always Bitclout.

I feel like lots of Bitclouters would really love HIVE! Especially the developer community on Bitclout. I also feel like Hive would love Bitclout, if given a chance. Both communities have strengths and weaknesses that compliment each other and I feel both could really benefit from being more connected.

That said, it's been on my mind to start a TRIBE (like Leo) on HIVE for Bitclout. And to create a tokens on Hive chain to further connecting both chains. I'd like to explore ways that we can cross post our Bitclout posts to Hive, and our Hive posts to Bitclout.

I'd also like to explore ways that this cross-community could cross-curate. Automated Diamond-curation trails on Bitclout?

Another really cool thing I like about Hive is how far the Leo community has built in way of its tokens, and it's bridge to Eth. I think that's also doable- more even so with BEPs.

We could really open it all up by leveraging all we know considering the tech and mechanisms of both chains. We know that HIVE has the most powerful system- and given birth to incredible dApps like dSound (pre-Audius), 3Speak (whoa!) and even DLux (web 3!)

I'm also exploring how Ghostmarker/Phantasma and Cargo.build is using NFTs— as these seem the most cutting edge.

Not the best developer by a landslide, but I've undertaken taken refresher courses to explore what the possibilities are. That aside, as a community, I still wanted to make a place on HIVE that Bitclout users felt welcomed and not shunned for their participation on Bitclout.

One of the biggest problems in social-blockchain is the competition. Off-blockchain, users have Facebook accounts AND Twitter AND Instagram AND Linkedin. On-blockchain, we have a sense that we have to be loyal to one community and in doing so, we work against our own equity and investments.

Just like having shares in businesses, at heart, we want to see all of our babies grow! As a momma, I don't preference once child above another. Likewise, I love Hive community (pre-fork community mostly) and it's the first Blockchain social project I've truly had love for. But I openly admit, I adore Bitclout community as well. Ultimately, it would be well if we could all grow together. Web 3 is bringing more interconnectedness between blockchains both in tech and community.

Untitled.jpg
😄 Why not both??? 😄

Okay, so to the point:

The community is here:

⭐️ https://peakd.com/c/hive-196183/about

You are all welcome to subscribe.
If you make a post in this community with your Bitclout link and your thoughts about how to integrate Hive and Bitclout, I will make you a MEMBER ROLE in the community.

I will be working on a curation trail, upvoting mechanism, and other things. I just want your ideas and feedback. Think as far out the box as you desire. No judgement at all.

The off the chain Discord is https://discord.gg/ZqVJv8BBZt

You are all welcome to post your Hive Posts in Post Promo channels and your bitclout posts. I will do my best to Diamond and Upvote anything I see. (and it would rock if you did you but no pressure.)

If you'd be interested in taking a major or minor role in any sense, please let me know.

The Community USERNAME (on Hive) is @hive-196183

I'm still learning how communities work so bare with me.

On Bitclout I'm https://bitclout.com/u/brixboston100
The discord on Bitclout is https://bitclout.com/u/offthechain

On Hive I'm @omitaylor and @brixboston100

I've been using https://cloutavista.com/ and https://cloutdash.com/ to look for users on Hive and Steemit that are on Bitclout. Harder to find Bitclout users here on Hive but there are quite a few.

Hope you join the community :)

@jaydih
@charles-fuchs
@colintalkscrypto
@devyleona
@hiveqa
@maxwell95
@paulmp
@pitboy
@scottcbuiness
@shapshot
@stackin
@steemitqa
@sandirose
@lukestokes
@purepinay
@jonamccallum
@fuerza-hispana
@wagnertamanaha
@maxwell95
@bigriches
@aylacroft
@gabriele-gio

I'll also be working on a list of people on both chains (maybe a spreadsheet.)

Sort:  

And while that is Hive's biggest sell, I've yet to ever really make more than 10 real friends here since 2017 (losing my keys didn't help, that would be my fault— but I digress.)

I resonate with that

I'd also like to explore ways that this cross-community could cross-curate. Automated Diamond-curation trails on Bitclout?

I'd prefer a system that copies Bitclout posts here and allows to give weitghed vote somehow, instead of giving away CCs. Just my not so clear opinion

I also want to invite @polarmystro @khaleelkazi @proofofbrainio @acidyo @atomcollector @hive-engine @dcitygame @blurtlink @pizzaexpress @accelerator @al-fund @hivecommerce @neoxian @wine-token @detlev @eddie-earner @philipkoon @torrey.blog @doriitamar @hivetrending @hivehustlers @wlslink @d-socialrewards to join bitclout.com and to have a look at the project here: https://github.com/bitclout

This is not to shill but to see if you (as tribe owners) may have some feedback or interest in a dual chain tribe experiment.

Excellent post and community to be started on Hive. I was going to approach my Hivians friends about introducing them to BitClout and I think it's slowly getting ready to do it. I'm just glad to see a few of us over there. I love the idea of a community over here to discuss it. Both chains have a lot to learn from each other.

I feel like lots of Bitclouters would really love HIVE! Especially the developer community on Bitclout. I also feel like Hive would love Bitclout, if given a chance. Both communities have strengths and weaknesses that compliment each other and I feel both could really benefit from being more connected.

I couldn't agree more. The developer community would love BitClout.

Just like having shares in businesses, at heart, we want to see all of our babies grow! As a momma, I don't prefer one child over another.

We should all want blockchain projects to succeed!

Btw, I had no idea BitClout had studied Steemit prior to starting up.

Looking forward to participating in this discussion over here :)

I don't think it would be too hard to set up a Bitclout Node and Hive Witness. Bitclout monetizes the identity. Diamonds aren't a tip, it's a creator coin transfer essentially. And their likes do nothing. So essentially posts aren't even monetized at all. Likewise, our Hive profiles aren't monetized at all. And we have REAL crypto-tipping (on @peakd at least) and far more advanced dApp applications.

@CloutContracts is working on another project to extend Bitclout Profiles to xpost on Steemit and Minds and integrate another chain.

@Membercash has a Memo.cash based site with a Bitclout Node xposting to various BHC socials also.

https://exxp.io/ already lets you post from Wordpress to Hive, as Steempress formerly did for Steemit.

These could be adapted to at least post excerpts to Blurt and other open social networks, as well as, other blockchain networks that allow it.

Bitclout can actually handle some 20,000 chars per post. And their Profile too. It's just not part of the main node interface yet.

Thanks for the tag... I'm thinking a dedicated node that pulled long posts from Hive and short posts from Bitclout would be kind of cool. I don't know if that kind of dual chain system would work, but it would be cool to be able to pick either tips / vote rewards or diamonds (or all 3) on any post.

Something we may have to look at, impressive growth so far though. But will say we have allot on our plate at the moment trying to keep up with all the Hive stuff as well as everything else we are building. For now we have to focus on Hive.

Congratulations for the new community and thank you very much for the invitation! I've already joined there. Keep safe, thanks and good luck again!

Great post!

hey nice to meet ya! !PIZZA not sure about bitclout lol does not seem to be any engagement there but are willing to give it a go!

Connect

Trade


@omitaylor! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @stickupboys.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/20)

Congratulations @omitaylor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP