You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road wankers

I got stressed by just reading this. Glad I was not in your place. LOL. 300 km of driving, it would just mean that I will be dead to the world as soon as my back hits the bed.

Road maniacs are present everywhere. Apart from what you described, I'd add one that's too common here in the UAE -- the "insta-honkers" -- those who, despite being the 4th or 5th car from the light, instantly honk as soon as the light turns green. Like seriously, dude, it's not like they can zoom past the cars in front of them. So annoying. Or maybe they instantly presume that the one in front of the queue got lost in his thoughts while skimming through his phone. LOL.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Lol, yeah instahonkers happen here too. I think the rise of the instahonker is due to the mobile phone driver issue, people looking at their phone not the traffic light that just turned green. People have lives I guess, and shouldn't have to sit around waiting for someone to see if they got a link on Facebook whilst at a green light huh?