You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It takes all types....

I've watched the rage quitters and then the come backs, It is not just Hive. Back in the days of Art Bell I would visit and interact on a very small Art bell show chat system. maybe 150 people in total. That was back in the early 90's. people would rant and rave and say they are leaving only to be back the next day or day after.

30 years, and nothing has really changed. More people here more rage quitters and returnees. So it is not the money that causes the quit and return syndrome, it is the attention I think. The look at me, see what you made me do? It is virtual suicide that the person can come back from.

I think it is part of the reason for so many suicides in today's society, people have a lot of virtual suicide practice and they were always able to come back, but in the real world it is a one way street and there is no coming back.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

So it is not the money that causes the quit and return syndrome, it is the attention I think

Yep - most likely. The money is a handy bonus - it is just that they have nowhere else to go where even a handful of people would listen to them.

Interesting connection to the suicides and I think you are on point there. Suicide is the ultimate polarization in life, people indeed have practiced it virtually a lot.