What an exhausting day-Processing papers at Bureau of Internal Revenue and updating my Philhealth

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 months ago (edited)

Hello Hivers.I've been inactive for almost a week now. I am not that busy at work. I feel demotivated and my anxiety attacks again.

Day 1

Anyways, back to the main topic of this article. It was last February 28, 2024, when the first day I went to the BIR. I had to be there as early as I could since a lot of people were going there every day. I arrived at the BIR around 7:20 am but the line was too long already. I waited for my lady boss to arrive so she could hand me the papers needed. I waited there for almost half an hour before my ladyboss arrived. When she arrived she instructed me what to process since I was processing 2 businesses at that time. Her ongoing business and the new business of her partner.
About her business, I had to process the updating of the email address of her BIR account since BIR has this new style of registering the books of accounts. Taxpayers can only access their ORUS(Online Registration and Update System) if their email address is updated in their BIR account. My lady boss already tried to access it online but it says she had to go to the nearest BIR office to update her email address. Since she's working on a graveyard shift she can be the one to process the papers as she needs to sleep in the daytime.
Anyways when you go to the BIR office as walk-in clients you have to be there early since you have to fall in line outside the office and wait for the time that you can enter the office.
When you reach inside the office you have to fall in line to the first counter before you can proceed to the designated counter to process your paper. It takes so much time to fall in line at each counter.

ARTA DESK

The first counter is the ARTA DESK. They have 3 counters

  • New Registrants/Non-ONETT
  • ONETT LANE
  • TAX ASSISTANCE CENTER
I handed my papers to the first counter. The male staff checks the documents. By the way, I have a Special Power of Attorney with me (SPA) since I am processing papers on behalf of my boss.

One transaction went smoothly but the other didn't go through since they wanted to change the writing in the SPA and put the exact words on the needed things to process.

My question is why they allow me to process the other transaction related to the same business when I just use the same SPA and why they don't allow me to process the other transaction when it only needed to update the email address of the BIR account of my boss.
Since the other transaction didn't go through I had to call my lady boss and inform her about it. She had to go back to the BIR office and she will be the one to finish the other transaction so she won't need to execute another SPA.

PRIORITY NUMBER 26

Since I am processing 2 businesses, I have given a priority number on counter 1 for the newly registered business. My number was 26 and it was around noon. No one was there at the counter maybe the lady staff was on noon break. I waited until 1 pm before the staff came back. When the staff started calling the clients I noticed that it took so much time like almost an hour for one client so I guessed my number wouldn't make it that day. Luckily the cousin of my lady boss's partner was there also to register their new business, they have shared with my lady boss about the e-appointment. Since my lady boss has done with her transaction she told me she will just set an e-appointment online so I don't have to wait longer. So exited the BIR office around 2:30 pm. Since we still had our lunch that day lady boss decided to drop by the nearest fast-food chain.

My kind of lunch rice with spicy chicken and had some french fries

We had our late lunch or maybe that's also our snack for the afternoon. That was my first normal meal for that day since I didn't have my breakfast that day, I only had noodles around 9 am.

Before heading home my ladyboss bought a pasalubong for my family. I didn't her to buy pasalubong for my family. Oh by the way my ladyboss is my first-degree cousin. She bought a McShare Box containing 6 big pieces of chicken inside and 1 mc spaghetti for my son.
I headed home around 4 pm. Luckily I didn't wait longer for the bus to get moving. I arrived at the public market of our place at exactly the time my husband was off from work.

We had to save money for our dinner since we had fried chicken.

Day 2

My e-appointment was scheduled last March 11, 2024, 8:00 am-8:30 am.

I arrived at the BIR office around 8:10 am. 10 minutes late from the scheduled time but it was okay since the staff were still doing the Flag ceremony. Since I am on an e-appointment I don't have to fall in line outside. I just have to show the e-appointment that I printed out. I waited at the counter. It was around 8:27 am when the staff assisted me.
After checking the documents the staff then told me to wait for my name to be called at counter 1. Since I have an e-appointment I don't have a priority number. They will just insert me from those who have priority numbers.

I waited for a couple of minutes before my name was called. The staff checked the documents and told me that there was an existing business in the name of my boss. Since I am not familiar with their transactions so I have to call my lady boss. I cannot detail here the problem with the Registration. When my lady boss realized that I couldn't proceed with the registration she told me to go home and open the computer shop but since I am in the city, I asked her if I could drop by at the Philhealth office to update my account.

Philhealth Office

I waited for more than an hour before my number was called. My agenda there was to get an updated ID since I only had the ID when I was still single and to update my dependents since they removed my son as my dependent and I don't know the reason why they removed it.
The staff then told me that my son is listed as dependent on my husband's second account. I was really surprised to hear that my husband has two Philhealth accounts. The one that I can monitor has the wrong birthday and the second account has the right information. The staff instructed me to tell my husband to submit the requirements to merge his two accounts and request to remove my son as his dependent. My husband doesn't have an active PhilHealth account that's why I used my PhilHealth when I gave birth to my son 4 years ago. The staff said that the second account was the one that had been created first. Like I don't understand how it happened since the old account last existed around 2018. I don't know who created the second account since we haven't even submitted any documents. Since I can't process it on behalf of my husband, I only got the updated ID then I went home.

my married and single Philhealth ID

I arrive at the computer shop around 2 pm. The sun was so hot outside and my head was aching so much. Even if my workplace is fully air-conditioned I still feel the head pain.

Ending thoughts

Processing documents here in the Philippines are to hustle. It will take forever before you can finish whatever papers you are processing. I honestly hate waiting but I don't have any choice since that's the processing system that we had in our country. I just hope one day our processing system in our country will improve and make faster and more efficient.

That's all for today's blog. Thank you for reaching this far. God bless you all.


All photos used in this article are copyrighted by me ©, unless otherwise stated. Please do not copy them without my permission. Published: 03/14/2024 02:52 pm (GMT)

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Sadly if there’s one thing that’s true is that these things are inefficient! Hopefully you don’t have to go to a place like this again for a long time!

Yeah, I hope so..It's draining my energy

Thank you so much for the support

Kapuya bitaw ing ana sis uy daghan tao raba jud kanunay.
Kami pud need mag process sa SSS sa akong bana og philhealth sa Ako sis in-law basin next week namo ma process wapa raba ko kabalo og pwede ba walk in or need appointment.

Kapoy jud mag process ug mga documents diris Pinas ky hinay ilang process ba