You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The masks we wear

Well, I caught a few words, and looked at the pictures (there are more pictures of you than me, I can tell THAT for a fact) and came to the conclusion that we are a lot alike. Of course, I knew that, too. The same 23 pairs of DNA, same number of arms and legs and fingers and toes and like that and there. We also have some other things: Love of the pucker brush (or back country) and a pretty fair sense of who we are really.

I have said more than once that I aspire to normal. I want to fit into humanity rather than be on the outside...

I was going to make some sort of smart ass comment about your suit (s) but realized that there are a couple of pictures of me with my name on the pocket. Work clothes.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Lol...Yeah, like I said in a DM to someone tonight, sometimes I have to put on my big boy pants and do big boy stuff. My main meeting today was with a chap whose business turns over $2.9Bn annually...One of my clients, so...Suits are required sometimes. I rarely wear a tie though but did today. I don't mind the suit, the last 20 years of work has required some form of it, plus it helps me not be me you know? It's my suit of armour so that when I'm working I can do what I have to do.

Come on man, I scrub ok right? 😁

I love me some back country though, hence all the shooting pictures...I guess that collage was to indicate that I'm not just one thing but many. A lot of images I can't show for whatever reason, but there's two there with me and no sunglasses on...For posterity. It's rare, but happens.