You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The masks we wear

You hit on something there, and I think maybe it's a bit of a language thing. I say " I don't care (or way more likely "I don't give two shits" when in fact I really do care. If I didn't care about a thing I certainly wouldn't waste a minute of my life writing about or thinking about it.

What I try desperately NOT to care about is people's reactions to me and my thoughts. That is truly none of my business.

Sort:  

What I try desperately NOT to care about is people's reactions to me and my thoughts.

Do you have success in it or you are just desperately trying? :) I think I am in the phase of trying 🤣

I know that it doesn't matter what someone thinks about us, while we are doing the right things. We have to be our best possible version because it is the right way.