Cold sweats and loneliness

pitbull.jpeg


Cold sweats at 1am and I couldn't fall back asleep.

Dragged myself through the day on fumes.

High winds all day long yesterday trying to blow me over.

Came home from work, and the dogs greeted me straight away.

One pitbull rescue and one miniature dachshund who thinks he's a grizzly bear.

Good luck ever breaking into my house undetected.

Two attack dogs followed by a couple dozen rounds of hollowpoints is probably what you'd get.

I walked into my lonely room, turned on the lights, lit a candle.

Set on a record and cracked a beer.

John Denver + Denver Pale Ale.

Checked my phone.

Nothing, as usual.

That's fine.

I'm used to being alone, it's normal.

Turned the phone off, because why bother.

I was on Tinder for a couple years.

It's hard to fathom a more depressing place.

You'd be better off asking a black hole out.

Seven days till I can start taking my meds again.

The wind continues this morning as violent as before.

Onward.

@chaoticthoughts out.

✌️ 🤟 🤘

Today’s stats:

  • pushups: 25
  • crunches: 25
  • steps: 28,279
  • beers: 3
  • likes: 0