You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestion: Verifying Users in a Decentralized Global List

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

For things like art that sounds good. I don't know much else beyond that. I'm certainly not going to connect any of my other social media to this, though I only have two of the relics and I don't use either of them. For artists and other people though it's important to verify integrity I think.

Sort:  

For artists and other people though it's important to verify integrity I think.

^This
For content creators trying to spread their names across the space, it's unreasonable to refuse trying to be verified unless something is really shady about the account. Most people wouldn't bother going the extra mile outside the platform to know if the one they're voting is legit and that really grinds my gears.

 3 years ago  

Yeah I hear you on that and I get it to a point but the attention economy is a little tight for wiggle room. Coming up with a system for folks to connect and get verified for art and stuff if they so wish would be good. I would add the plug-in or whatever to see they were verified. I won't personally go searching but that's just me. Juggling a lot in life to care about small potatoes like that lol