You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to Typewriter!

in Rant, Complain, Talklast year

I love those antique things! I had an aunt years ago that had one and I loved to get into it and mess around lol the sounds of it are great! I also love the sound of the old school 1990’s keyboards that are loud as fuck lol makes it sound like you’re doing crazy amounts of work!

Typing without being able to edit is tricky indeed but I think I could get used to it. I’ve had a bunch of typos just writing this lol

Sort:  

Good call. Those early mechanical keyboards were almost as loud as typewriters. In my memory they had more of a hollow echo sound whereas a typewriter is more like a punchy staccato. But yeah, very similar in that they were both noisy.

I'm getting a little more used to not being able to correct mistakes while I type. Trying to ignore them (because I have to) is using a new muscle.

Thanks for reading!

!PIZZA