You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m I addicted?

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago

The best way to get away from that stuff is to change the habits. Addiction to those substances like caffeine is difficult but it’s a process to get off it.

The best thing you can do is decrease the amount you’re drinking slowly. If you drink 2 per day, work your way down to 1.75 per day and leave a bottle with some at the bottom and dump it out. Then do that for 2-3 days then do 1.5 bottles and repeat the process. If you can do that slowly over a few weeks you can get away from it.

The other good thing to do at the same time is replacement. Replace water in there instead and finish off the energy drinks with some water. I wouldn’t go with another juice or something unless you have to, because water is what we need to be drinking anyways, especially to help our bodies get off the stuff.

I think you can get off them completely in about 4-6 weeks with doing it slowly. The other thing to keep in mind is you will feel like shit during this time most likely because your body is addicted to the chemicals. If you do it slowly like I think you can, you might not feel too bad but I think it won’t feel nice.

Sort:  

I’m glad you makes this comment. When I made this post, I spoke to a few friends of mine and he told almost the exact same thing you are saying now. I think if I’m able to reduce the intake of caffeine little my little I would be able to completely cut it out.

Thanks for you this information, I really appreciate