You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think With Caffeine #82 : Depression and Intelligence deficit

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

I’m glad that you are able to identify some parts of the ways you get depressed. I know some people that just feel awful and don’t have ways to define what it is that’s bothering them. That or they just want to get comfort in the depression or something so they cling to it.

It sounds like you are versed in how things go with it and how to make some steps to getting away from it but it is definitely hard to do. I know I’ve seen people in it and even though I don’t have that issue I have tried a lot to help people get out of it.

It might not mean much but I value your posts and you as an individual here. I think you are a very strong willed woman and remind me of my wife a fair amount. She is a very dedicated and hard working woman and it’s not easy to be that way in a world where it keeps trying to push them to give up. Keep trying and you will do alright I think. Your friends might have jobs at places and become soulless drones but are they really that happy or are they just lying to stay in the system and make it seem okay when it’s awful? That’s definitely a factor that I think they won’t admit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

@cmplxty, wow I did not realized that this was only written 3 months ago. Time flies that I am now finding myself in the same situation as that I described above. I am sorry that it took me a while to reply this. I was going through my old depression posts to see if I have improved but alas, here I am feeling the same shit and wondering where I could even tell it all since I don't want to clutter my blog with my rants like I used to though I really miss personally pouring my heart out there.

You sounded so proud of your wife and by your description, it seems, she's a wonderful woman. Have a wonderful day, to your and your family.