You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Free in an UnFree World

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago (edited)

Some awesome shit here man. I’ll check Dandays post out tomorrow since I’m past my bedtime lol.

I hear you on people who only have one skill and rely on that for their sole income stream. I get that some folks are comfortable in their life and don’t want to rock the boat. I live by rocking the boat honestly because it keeps us on our toes. I’m always trying to learn something about some stuff. I may not be an expert in one particular thing but I don’t really like being compacted into something like that. When you are able to do many things with moderate success and skill I think you are more versatile and able to survive better than an expert. Don’t get me started on what classifies an expert, just because you do one thing for a long time doesn’t mean you are an expert.

I try to set up the first sentence or paragraph to make the post interesting but sometimes that doesn’t always work. I typically go past the first sentence and do three paragraphs before I determine if it’s shit or not. Read all of it for ya man, sans pictures and the warm and fuzzy stuff that attracts low attention spans!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading to the end! One of the things I love about Hive is that I can pretty much always count on at least one person to read the whole thing. If I get extra free time this winter, maybe I'll work on an "I Read The Whole Post" badge 🤣

Don't get me started on 'experts', I might have a rant for real. If I had a nickel for every time I've had to politely say 'I'm not the expert, but in the real world...' I would already have my solar setup!