You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Want To Say What You Want... .:. Late Night Blogging

in Rant, Complain, Talklast month

I think taking the power of curation into our own hands is a great thing - one thing that I’ve done myself thankfully. I used to delegate all my hive power away to curation groups thinking it would earn me more rewards but in reality it didn’t when you factor in the inflation rate of hive. The curation groups are taking advantage in a way of peoples laziness and delegating responsibility to others. They are making a profit which I guess is fine because someone needs to but I don’t think many people realize it’s better to do it yourself. I’ve been following a curation group instead of giving them my hive power and have enjoyed it quite a bit!

Sort:  

I 100% agree with all that you said... Plus, curating others manually, shows appreciation toward the others and creates new followers, or better-said new friendships! That's a power that people easily forget in all those APR calculations...

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!